We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Family Groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 with 3 other families. We had a bit of an issue with the booking as their system was down and I had chosen to call to make a booking rather than using their website. It took a while to get sorted but by the time we arrived it was all good. They managed to get us 4 units all next to one another which was exactly what we wanted.
The units themselves are starting to look a bit worn out, but are neat and clean and good for those looking to stay for more than a couple of nights and do self catering.
The resort itself has 2 nice pools, tennis courts and a kids playground which is always good since we had 7 kids under 10. The games room could do with a bit of an update.
The location itself is fairly central to everything on Philip Island but not really close enough to walk to anything. Don't expect to be walking to to beach.
Overall this resort was exactly what we wanted from a Family get together,

Room Tip: If you are traveling in a group, see if you can get them to locate you close together in one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

The cabin is pleasant enough - decent kitchen, bathroom & beds. Didn't use any of the facilities such as gym or restaurant, but good to know they're there.

Unfortunately, in the middle of summer it is not possible to relax inside as there is no air con. Not suitable for little kids & the elderly. There is a heater, though, so winter would be a better time to visit.

A small noisy upright fan was provided and we used that in the bedroom to help sleep.

Tip: If you have a cabin without aircon, keep the blinds down, windows open (because it's cooler outside) and bedroom doors shut. W did this for our second night so the hot air of the lounge/kitchen could not get to the bedroom so we were able to sleep.

Would have rated higher, but quality of rooms and value scored v low due to no air con. I honestly thought air con was standard in accommodation these days. Otherwise all very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Travelled with a group of 6 so we booked 3 units. Two units were air conditioned but one was not. Half of our party were over 65 so it would have been dangerous if they had stayed in the hot box unit. Even with the fan going full speed, it was still much too hot (even for an Aussie who is used to the heat).
When we complained to reception we were told that they were aware how hot the units were but there was nothing they could do and they refused to even lower the cost of the non-air conditioned unit. When we advised that we would be informing others about this disappointing state of affairs, they said that it was already all over tripadvisor, so everyone already knows! Unfortunately it was not us who booked the accommodation so we had not checked it out on tripadvisor. Everyone else beware! As you cannot be guaranteed an air conditioned unit either!
Also all three units were scattered around the property and had to use a car to go between them.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I went to a conference here. The service wasn't flash for the food at lunch, dinner or breakfast & choices limited - unsure if that's venue or conference organisers. The cabins were good but a little worn out with lots of things needing maintenance. Main sliding door wouldn't slide - kept sticking. Windows wouldn't close, floors dirty but beds clean. It's a little set back from beach access. From what I saw the pools and recreation areas were not that resort like which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rancho-Food-Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Should not be classified as a resort, they are like caravans, if your walking at night it can be freighting because not many street lights. Service is not that good, takes a while to get through or someone to answer.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manny_comac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My son chose this place to spend his 9th birthday family weekend. We stayed in a 3 bedroom that was certainly clean and spacious enough for our 4 kids. The kids had fun skateboarding around the relatively quiet roads and swimming in the pool. The reality though is that this really is a caravan park, not a resort. The pool is big, but a little incomplete. The cafe is fine, but a little lonely in the complex. There is a lot a 'space' around that feels like it needs to be filled in somehow. On a positive, the pizza restaurant on site was great. Thin crust with tasty toppings at about $18 for a large/family. Overall the kids enjoyed their stay which included a visit to see the penguins but would we come back? Probably not.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank rycon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We booked for 4 nights 5-9 January 2013 - during school holidays - a very busy time at Phillip Island! Location was ok but you needed a car. It felt like an upmarket caravan park - all spread out and with similar facilities except it was all rooms not sites. Level of service was the same. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had good facilities - our only initial concern was the floor was already dirty with sand on it when we checked in. The floors appear very cheap like plywood or similar. There was no housekeeping service. It was frustrating as if you rang about an issue after 2.00pm the pleasant receptionist said "they have gone home for the day I will get someone to look at it for you tomorrow" which is what happened with our aircon on the hottest night in January. 2 days later we left and it still wasn't fixed. Also we had no can opener or peeler or some other basics - same response - tomorrow. We had one other big issue which I can't remember but it wasn't resolved either. They charge the rates of a full service resort but do not provide the service. The restaurant wasn't open very often considering peak season - 2 nights of 4 were closed, and the first night was booked out. We got in on the only night free but were disappointed. Kids chicken fingers/nuggets were pepper/spicy coating so the kids didn't like them and my "pork belly" was a large but very dry pork chop not pork belly at all (though they kindly left the fat on). The pizzeria was a bit pricey but their take away pizzas tasted great. I might stay again but not for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judegoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.7 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
1.7 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 11 in Cowes
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
8.9 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Phillip Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Phillip Island

Address: 2128 Phillip Island Rd, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cowes
Price Range: £81 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Phillip Island 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated two hour’s drive from Melbourne, Ramada Resort Phillip Island is close to a variety of natural wildlife experiences, popular tourist attractions, swimming and surfing beaches, and breathtakingrugged beauty. Book your escape to Phillip Island where you can view Australia’s largest colony of fur seals, watch hundreds of Little Penguins returning to their burrows in the famous Penguin Parade andexplore seaside villages offering alfresco dining and shopping. Ramada Resort Phillip Island is spread across 65 acres of countryside and features Numbers Café & Bar; a Pizzeria; health centrewith gym and spa; pool, two tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Phillip Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Hotel Cowes
All Seasons Cowes
Cowes All Seasons
Ramada Resort Phillip Island Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing