We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
199
374
226
98
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
374
226
98
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzatennis courtsbedroom cottageindoor lap poolphillip islandresort facilitiesbush settinggames roomrecommend this resortthree bedroombuffet breakfastwildlife parkgreat resortgreat facilitiesfull kitchenthe cottageswashing machine and dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for one night after watching the penguins and l had to say l was a little nervous around other trip advisor comments. However I could not fault the accommodation. We were in 2 bedroom bungalow,number 252, and the place was perfect. The cleanliness was exceptional and the bedding was very comfortable. I have stayed in a lot of five star hotels and this would be matched to that. Also the Pizzeria offered on the resort was certainly worth mentioning. I had a seafood pizza and there was so much seafood on it that l couldn't see the base... Well done.. The price was cheap as well. I came here to bring family from overseas and l will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheza27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arrived on Sunday evening. Meet with great receptionist. That's about it:
1st apartment: promised queen bed, but not delivered, forgot the promo gift. I had to ask for it.

2nd apartment: queen bed is there, along with someone's hair and stain on the toilet bowl seat, bed not made, entire apartment smells, etc.

3rd upgraded apartment: receptionist personally looked for a clean, ready room. Waived 1N in apology. Thanks. But still welcomed by unwashed utensils in the washer and heat detector installed beside the dryer... too tired to change.

What a "brilliant" resort. Need to sack their housekeeping manager to have a chance.

Should NOT have been too adventurous.

Advice: Stick with Silverwater at San Remo instead. Been there and loved it for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank styloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPhillipIsland, General Manager at Ramada Resort Phillip Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Styloe,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Ramada Phillip Island. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Ramada Phillip Island. I have spoken with our Housekeeping Team as this is not the standard of cleanliness that we offer here at the resort.

I would like to thank for your feedback as this is how we measure ourselves and set the goals that we need to achieve to ensure that we lift both the facilities and service's on offer so that we can deliver upon our guest expectations .

Styloe , I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Ramada Phillip Island in the future. I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mark F
General Manager
Ramada Phillip Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great set up although my daughters slept together in a king size bed. Not that they minded given how big the bed was. Well appointed and very useable layout.
Layout of the resort means that very little noise comes into your apartment. All single story. Out of town a little but good exercise & eating facilities and being out of town keeps the noise down.
Overall very good & I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

From reception to checkout, our stay was superb. Our cabin wa fantastically resourced and even presented with the heater on as we arrived (queenslanders need that!) .The resort is quiet and perfectly located on PI.

Room Tip: Possibly firmer beds would be an advantage
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here with 2 young kids. The cabins are like little houses and have everything you need including a laundry and fully equipped kitchen. Very quiet location. Great facilities too. Kids loved the playground.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews