We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service by hosts”
Review of Cottages For Two

Cottages For Two
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cottages For Two
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service by hosts”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The lady who owns / manages the venue is definitely the rudest person I have encountered in this sort of environment. The room we stayed in wasn't clean and there were worms in the spa. The lady running the place so not only rude but also racist towards my asian partner. The cottages are old and run down inside. Also, the location is no where near the beach, much better places to stay at Phillip Island. Looking at the other reviews it is obvious they were written by the owner. Stay away! You have been warned....

Room Tip: Just stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a couple years ago and have since signed up on trip advisor so I thought I would let you all know that CFT was a great place to stay and the hosts were fantastic and helpful, telling us little hot spots and beaches to check out, we even saw a baby seal up close and personal on one of the beaches by ourselves!!! Thanks guys! Gr8 to see you're still satisfying the world :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night in unit 1, a very spacious and homely cottage. We were surprised when we walked in and found a large living room with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was great - the spa was so good!!!!
Upon arrival, the lady at check in was very friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat.

It was a bit pricey considering it wasn't that close to the beach but it did only take 10 mins to walk into town. The bed was also really uncomfortable - hard and springs coming through.

Overall, We really felt at home and were disappointed when we left.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip Island
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Rooms were fantastic. Price was very expensive, however I would still stay here again if I return to the Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We could not have asked for a better cottage for our weekend away. The pathways to the cottage were lined with eucalyptus plants so the aroma on arrival was incredible. The cottage had an open plan kitchen/dining room/lounge, with the bedroom overlooking the lounge. The bathroom however was the best part. It was absolutely huge, with his and hers sinks and the biggest jacuzzi bath I've ever seen, perfect for bubble baths and champagne. It was incredibly cosy and perfect for an escape. My boyfriend had taken advantage of a weekend offer but we would have happily paid full price we loved it so much. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed and found the staff very friendly , room beautifull and clean , a most relaxing place , loved the spa bath , oh what a shame as this is the last night stay for us after out Tassy holiday , we wished we had a few more nights here before back to the grind

Room Tip: have a look at the race track
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reganand Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Most accommodations were fully booked during the period we wanted to visit Phillip Island. We were lucky to have found this cottage however I was a little worry as their website did not tell us more about the cottage, however it turned out to be a great surprise!

It was very easy to find this cottages and it was about 2-3 minutes drive from the main street of Phillip Island. Parking was not a problem at all. After we have parked our car, we walked thru the garden that full of different kinds of flower (this is the best entrance to the accommodation ever!) There were little signs pointed out where is the check in area along the path, therefore we didn’t get lost the flowers

The lady at the check in was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us lots of tips about Phillip Island and recommended us to visit the Nobbies before the penguin show starts.

She told is our unit was no 6, which is at the end of the property. What can we say! We have an undercover deck and Bar-B Q area with a table and chair yet secluded by flowers and a blind in between the units. Upon going into the unit, there is a full kitchen on the right and a dining area on the left. Further inside was the living room with sofas and a flat screen TV equipped with DVD player! The view outside our full glass window was great – full of plants!

The unit adopts an open concept where there were no door between living room and bedroom and kitchen. We could watch TV in the living room if we seat on the bed! On top of the bed, there were these little heart shape lamps that made the night more romantic.

We both love the bathroom – A double spa that could fit 2 people in it! We also love the sink – there were two sinks in the bathroom so we wouldn’t have to wait for one and another in the morning!

Did I mention there was a washing machine and dryer in the unit too??!! It was like a home to us.

Perhaps we have experience some “spider webs around us” accommodation, this unit was sparkling clean and made us more appreciate to stay in a modern accommodation. The bed was comfortable with nice clean bed sheet. The bathroom – spotless clean and huge!

The whole unit was covered in lushes green yet no mosquitoes, spider webs and bugs. For the money we paid – is definitely value for money. We love this cottage so much that we wanted to stay one more night but it was too bad that we would subject to the cancellation charge by the hotel in Melbourne

We will definitely go back to this cottage if we ever visit Phillip Island again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.6 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.6 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Cowes Caravan Park
Cowes Caravan Park
#4 of 19 in Cowes
103 reviews
9.6 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages For Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages For Two

Property: Cottages For Two
Address: 226-228 Settlement Rd, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottages For Two 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cottages For Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages For Two Phillip Island/Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing