We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, private, lovely and roomy!!!”
Review of Cottages For Two

Cottages For Two
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cottages For Two
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Cute, private, lovely and roomy!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed a.night in cottage number 2! Great private cottages, very comfy bed, wonderful large bathroom. Cottage had everything needed for a 1 nite stay or a week. Nice little romantic red hearts above bed was a nice touch. Nice to hear the wildlife ad we went to sleep and even a cat greeted us in the morning. The host was helpful and lovely - would recommend this place cottages to all couples

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bek78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Cottages for Two for 4 nights over the Moto GP weekend and couldn't fault them. The cottages are conveniently located a short walk from the Main Street in Cowes.

Upon check in the lady owner explained everything to us clearly and advised us to call them any time after hours if necessary. We did request extra bedding after hours one day which was promptly provided.

Our Cottage was lovely (number 5). Although the decor (paint, curtains, chairs) were a little dated the cottage was immaculate and very very clean. Everything was in good working order and nothing seemed worn or tired. The bedding was very comfortable.

Bathroom was the biggest I have seen when staying I holiday accommodation and like the rest of the cottage was spotless. We were provided with plenty towelling and laundry facilities were available in the bathroom enclosed in a cupboard.

The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay, with dish cloths and washing liquid provided. Very clean and modern.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Cottages for Two and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The lady who owns / manages the venue is definitely the rudest person I have encountered in this sort of environment. The room we stayed in wasn't clean and there were worms in the spa. The lady running the place so not only rude but also racist towards my asian partner. The cottages are old and run down inside. Also, the location is no where near the beach, much better places to stay at Phillip Island. Looking at the other reviews it is obvious they were written by the owner. Stay away! You have been warned....

Room Tip: Just stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a couple years ago and have since signed up on trip advisor so I thought I would let you all know that CFT was a great place to stay and the hosts were fantastic and helpful, telling us little hot spots and beaches to check out, we even saw a baby seal up close and personal on one of the beaches by ourselves!!! Thanks guys! Gr8 to see you're still satisfying the world :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night in unit 1, a very spacious and homely cottage. We were surprised when we walked in and found a large living room with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was great - the spa was so good!!!!
Upon arrival, the lady at check in was very friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat.

It was a bit pricey considering it wasn't that close to the beach but it did only take 10 mins to walk into town. The bed was also really uncomfortable - hard and springs coming through.

Overall, We really felt at home and were disappointed when we left.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip Island
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Rooms were fantastic. Price was very expensive, however I would still stay here again if I return to the Island.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We could not have asked for a better cottage for our weekend away. The pathways to the cottage were lined with eucalyptus plants so the aroma on arrival was incredible. The cottage had an open plan kitchen/dining room/lounge, with the bedroom overlooking the lounge. The bathroom however was the best part. It was absolutely huge, with his and hers sinks and the biggest jacuzzi bath I've ever seen, perfect for bubble baths and champagne. It was incredibly cosy and perfect for an escape. My boyfriend had taken advantage of a weekend offer but we would have happily paid full price we loved it so much. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.6 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
0.6 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.8 mi away
Silver Waters Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottages For Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottages For Two

Property: Cottages For Two
Address: 226-228 Settlement Rd, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cottages For Two 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cottages For Two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages For Two Phillip Island/Cowes, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing