We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
164
114
37
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
114
37
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationjumping pillowdirect beach accessphillip islandkids mealson site restaurantrelaxing weekendenjoyed our staystove toppool spagreat amenitiesthe main stripkitchen facilitiesrestaurants and shopsfamily roombbq areagood size
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay at Kaloha after they had a late cancellation. We traveled from New Zealand, for the MotoGP weekend, and the service was A1 from the phone call confirming our booking.
We were greeted by Eva at reception who was more than helpful and very friendly.
The restaurant was brilliant! The food was great and our waitress was friendly, patient and helpful.
We couldn't have landed in a better place to stay. Looking forward to staying at Kaloha again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetmK9844RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The room was clean and family friendly, the kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. the park could do with a makeover. Super close beach access.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Been so relaxing and amazed with the view. The services wasn’t too bad but not so good either. Very clean and hommy. We love it! The access isn’t so hard with google maps. Breakfast are yummy. Spacious parking space.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cahaya_adara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Kaloha is still a great place to stay for us blokes.With more hot water in the showers than you can use and an uncrowded camp ground it is very pleasant. We catch Cleeland Bus Lines to and from the race circuit to avoid the breath test problem for us. It was very hilarious for us passengers one year when the bus got pulled over for the breath test. He passed without a second check.Not a long walk to the PI VFL club and the main street. We get looked after by the two groundsman, Shaun & Mick along with a very efficient office group of Eva & Joanne. We will return in February.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Another great MotoGP weekend and it was so nice to see our regular guests again this time of the year. Always a pleasure to have your group here Macca and we look forward to seeing you at the next track event. Thanks for the beaut review too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great location near beach and shops quiet and peaceful, cabin had great facilities and clean comfortable beds great stay
For couple of days to see all the island has to offer. Would recommend for families too

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siand675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Comfort Resort Kaloha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed our location in this great little pocket of Cowes. It's ideal for families as well with a safe, calm beach at our doorstep. Thank you for posting a positive review and hope you can come and spend some time here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews