We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's great & value for $$$” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites Beaumont Kew

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's great & value for $$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Nice apartment!!! there is a small cooking corner tat come wif all cooking stuff we need!!! room is clean & there is even a multi charger for iphone etc. its also located near a tram stop!!!(tram 109, stop 32)
We'll stay here again when we visit Melbourne nex time ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eiLianang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    48
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
37
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but found it comfortable and convenient. Close to Ikea in Richmond, Carlton and the city (my 3 reasons for being there) and 5 minutes walk to a variety of restaurants. Parking seemed a bit limited but the apartment itself had plenty of space and facilities (including charge points for our various devices) for a comfortable stay. The translucent bathroom wall was a novel touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this place. It is located near a supermarket and tram/bus stop (only a 2 minute walk).It’s not very far from central Melbourne- about 20 minutes. The room was cleaned daily (even when we stayed in bed till late). The only problem we had was that the toaster constantly set the smoke detector off – even with windows closed or open. So I would suggest not even bothering. Apart from that I highly recommend Quest Beaumont.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

It can be hard to find a family room with a double bed and two singles. We've stayed here a few times and found it to be quite nice. It's very close to Kew shops, and a short five-minute drive to Glenferrie Rd.

In our most recent stay, we were excited to see that they have installed multi-port chargers, so we were all able to charge our phones at the same time.

Plenty of space to move around. Has a couch, although you need to sit on the beds to watch telly.

Also has a small kitchenette in the room ...two hotplates, kettle, toaster, and some crockery and cooking utensils. I haven't cooked here, so I don't know whether it has everything you'd need.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinaWasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed 1 night at the Quest Beaumont Kew in Victoria. The reception staff was extremely warm, friendly and welcoming. He confidently recommended restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and wasn't bothered to do so. Australian customer service seems to lack, so it was a refreshing experience to have a friendly reception. The decor in the room is a bit tired as well as fixtures, tiles and bathroom feel. A new fresh modern reno could do this place good. Small 32 inch TVs get the job done, but are unimpressive. Free Wifi is a plus.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator. Try and get a room on the floor level unless you want to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grezyerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz G, Manager at Quality Suites Beaumont Kew, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the staff were welcoming and friendly and that they provided you with good customer service during your stay
. We are in the process of renovating the bathrooms and kitchens in our Studio apartments and should have this completed in a few months time. We hope that you will choose to stay with Quest Beaumont Kew again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Nice room with plenty of space (Executive studio), but horribly noisy. Street noise and foot traffic all carried into the room. I could hear conversations, maintenance drilling something, and the footsteps of people that walked by. Whenever someone walked through the main door of the building, it rumbled right through the room. Can't recommend it because I couldn't get good sleep with the noise.

Room Tip: Avoid room 602. I've stayed in hotels under flight paths that are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apache87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to our friends in Ivanhoe. For $130p.n (website deal), this hotel was perfectly located and great value. The room had everything we needed included kitchenette, king bed, couch & good air conditioning. There were plenty of dining/takeaway options (& a Woolworths) only a short walk away. The reception staff were friendly and happy to help with any queries. Underground car parking was $7 per night. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage ask for the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
0.2 mi away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Glenferrie Hotel
Glenferrie Hotel
#116 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Beaumont Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Beaumont Kew

Property: Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Address: 7 Studley Park Rd, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia (Formerly Quest Beaumont Kew)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Beaumont Kew 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Melbourne's inner city suburb of Kew, Quality Suites Beaumont Kew Hotel is ideally located only 6km east of the heart of Melbourne CBD. Refurbished in 2012, the four star property is metres from Kew junction which features many restaurants, supermarkets and specialty stores and tram access all Melbourne events. The property has 76 studio and executive studio apartments including twin and family rooms. All studios feature kitchenette facilities and complimentary wireless internet access. In addition the rooms have a lounge/dining area, business desk and ensuite. Quality Suites Beaumont Kew has ample car parking free of charge for our guests and a breakfast room which offers a continental buffet. For any conference needs the Beaumont Room caters for up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites Beaumont Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Beaumont Hotel Kew

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing