We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient for families”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband, two children (ages 6 and 7) and I stayed here for 10 days while we were looking at houses and jobs for a relocation. We had a room with a queen sized bed and two single beds, plus a kitchenette.

The room was very quiet, as was the air conditioning; our room did not face Studley Park Road. The fridge was very convenient for storing food for lunches for the kids, and for midnight snacks when we woke up jet-lagged at 3 AM. The included breakfast was wonderful for the kids - they loved making their own toast and English muffins. That plus the fruit worked for them every day for our entire stay. The coffee was delicious. Having the breakfast on-site really helped us get going in the morning in an efficient manner.

The room was clean and comfortable, with a very nice shower. My only complaint about the room is that the screen for the shower only went half-way, and had a huge gap between the screen and the tub, so inevitably the whole bathroom got wet when we showered, even if we were careful.

The front desk staff were very helpful - they advised us on how to use Myki cards to get transport, held our passports securely, fixed our Internet when needed, and worked with us to alter our reservations as needed.

My only complaint about the hotel is that the Internet access was very poor. There is free access, but you can pay a nominal fee ($35 for a week) to get "faster access." We did not see any difference in speed with the upgrade. It was a huge frustration.

Room Tip: No elevators - choose a ground or first floor room to minimize stairs with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaTS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
29
38
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a family studio for 4 and were very impressed with room size and how well the kitchenette was fitted out.very clean throughout and lots of parking and wifi included in rate.i would recommend to anyone who wants to be near city without paying CBD prices.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank geraldine919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Good:
location, close to everything and adequate parking
The Bad:
small room size for an apartment (a lot of motel rooms are bigger)
long walk up a few flight of stairs from car park to rooms above would not be good for some
very small ensuite style bathroom that may be trendy but is not at all practical to use and is located right next to (within half a metre) of the main bed (very bizarre)
a few ongoing plumbing problems (blocked drain and loose tap) and impossible not to flood most of the bathroom floor due to the stupid shower curtain design
ongoing supplies like soap, toilet rolls etc sometimes not replaced enough
Bed not overly comfortable and pillows flat and hard
The Ugly:
overall room cleanliness not up to 4* standard (stained and dirty carpet and bed cushion and mould in bathroom was very off putting :-(

Room Tip: Ask to see your allocated room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kew hotels

Merimbula
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I grew up in Melbourne but not in this part of town. Nearby features include an abundance of international eateries (we did takeaways) on High Street and Cotham road areas an easy walking distance away. There is also a couple of nearby supermarkets if you prefer eating in.
We stayed in a family apartment which had a "kitchenette". It would be cosy for 4 (we had 3 ) but is one of the cheaper options. It was also on a lower level and convenient to reception and parking. Breakfast was included and we were able to amply satisfy any hunger. I don't believe there was a cooked option , but we didn't need it anyway. All room appliances were in good working order. Being a front room onto Studley park Road ( a major arterial road) the window did not open presumably for noise reasons (take earplugs). We used the aircon a low setting for fresh air and it was very quiet. If you like walking, golf, riverside cafes find your way down to Yarra Bend Park and Studley Park Boathouse area. It is 10 minutes walk away through quiet streets. Ask at reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My first stay here and will certainly be back! Very comfortable room with all mod cons. Breakfast simple and adequate. Staff couldn't be more helpful, great customer service :) Public Transport literally right outside the door! Beautiful suburb to stay in and not far from CBD.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

After a 4 hour drive I was warmly greeted by the reception staff member who was very knowledgeable on local food options for a late dinner. Great to see front desk staff who are very pleasant and engaging with guests - you know you are being treated as a person and not a number. Facilities are very good and enjoyed a great bigs sleep in a quiet room

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

where to begin? It is modern and well appointed in the lobby. But parking is 1 level "below grade", and we were put in room 608. Lug up 2 flights. Awful room, dingy and we paid extra for room 707. Up another level. Lugging heavy bags up 3 flights of stairs is not my idea of fun. Porter? None. Elevator/lift? none. Room 707 has 2 queen beds, one of which is beside the closet. Of course, you can't fully open the closet because the bed is in the way. Move the bed? Can't. The room has a shower/toilet/sink. This is really bizarre. the bathroom is a frosted glass enclosure that is 8 feet long x 3 feet--three, trois--wide. A sliding glass door offers a modicum of privacy. Shelf for toiletries? Yes--5 inches by 20 inches. That's it. My wife and I had to keep 90% of our stuff in our suitcases. But here's where the designers lost their mind. the shower curtain starts at 8 feet up in the air and they bought a 5 foot curtain. Ergo, 3 feet of open space from knees to the ground, allowing biblical quantities of water to cascade out of the shower to cover the whole floor. Also, apparently people live naked--there is no hook in the bathroom for a robe. None. The flood? No problem--use up about 6 towels to dry the flood. Thence to the kitchen and the living room. 2 wall outlets are defective--no power. The kitchen vent hood and light are broken. There is a salt and pepper set, but both are of course empty. Sheesh. Bed? A rock! This is a very strange place in many respects--could be great. It isn't. The shower curtain and weird bathroom leave me speechless.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
0.2 mi away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Glenferrie Hotel
Glenferrie Hotel
#122 of 160 in Melbourne
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
213 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Beaumont Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Beaumont Kew

Property: Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Address: 7 Studley Park Rd, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia (Formerly Quest Beaumont Kew)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Beaumont Kew 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Melbourne's inner city suburb of Kew, Quality Suites Beaumont Kew Hotel is ideally located only 6km east of the heart of Melbourne CBD. Refurbished in 2012, the four star property is metres from Kew junction which features many restaurants, supermarkets and specialty stores and tram access all Melbourne events. The property has 76 studio and executive studio apartments including twin and family rooms. All studios feature kitchenette facilities and complimentary wireless internet access. In addition the rooms have a lounge/dining area, business desk and ensuite. Quality Suites Beaumont Kew has ample car parking free of charge for our guests and a breakfast room which offers a continental buffet. For any conference needs the Beaumont Room caters for up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Beaumont Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Beaumont Hotel Kew

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing