We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Kew
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenferrie Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne(Richmond)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City East Motel(Abbotsford)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel East Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
99
81
42
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
81
42
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationclose to shopsright next doorapartment was cleanwoolworths supermarketsmall poolplace to stayunderground car parkmain bedroomlarge woolworthsgreat place for familyfamily holidaypublic transportfull kitchenhome away from homeair conditioningstaff were very helpful
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

There are two Quest Apartment blocks in Kew, and this one is just off the High Street in Walpole Street. I was there on my own but had a spacious apartment with two bedrooms and bathrooms, good sized lounge and kitchenette. Everything I needed was here, and the utility room was fully equipped. The place is totally secure, and scrupulously clean. Decor was a little old fashioned perhaps, but the close proximity to the trams into town and an excellent range of shops and restaurants nearby made this a very good place to stay. The wi-fi connection was unbelievably slow, which they solved by giving my a vodaphone dongle to use. Aprt from that everything was in perfect working order.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_kew, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear John R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Quest Kew. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have even taken note of our old fashion furnishings and recently replaced everything. The property is looking great!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Kew so that you can check out all that is shiny and new.

Safe Travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wow, we rented Apartment 13...it had the most phenomenal views of the city, perched up high, with no interruptions - we will definitely be booking this for New Years or any other event that has city fireworks! the only downside, is that there is not a lift, but it's only the second floor, so it wasn't an issue for us.
The apartment is huge, nicely appointed, with a large balcony that overlooks the city - again, what amazing views!! The balcony is very safe for children, as it is a large covered in area (ie: no fence, brick wall). We had a 12 month old, walking baby and he loved it.
We highly recommend this apartment, and this place.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 13!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_kew, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hi Des h,

Thank you so very much for your recent review of your property.

As you said apartment 13 does certainly has fantastic views and no doubt it will be in high demand for New Years!!

We are glad to hear that you will be back to stay with us again and look forward to see you and the family again.

Thank you again

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This accommodation is terrific is terrific - so clean and spacious; perfectly located to a supermarket, restaurants and public transport. A lovely swimming pool and friendly staff. This will be my regular Melbourne home now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsty129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_kew, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Kirsty129,

What an amazing review - we are certainly positioned well. Glad to hear that you found our team friendly, and this feedback has been passed onto them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.

Leah Millar - Business Development Executive for Quest Kew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The interior of the hotel is quite appealing and rooms were always well stocked and clean. Staffs were quite friendly throughout the stay. I will stay their again if I am ever back in Melbourne. The manager Leah went out of her way to make my stay welcoming

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21nathan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_kew, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Hi 21nathan23,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Kew.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and had a comfortable stay. We love hearing such great comments about our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise Higgins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding at the QPO. The location is fantastic, just a short walk up the street to the QPO, lots of shops in walking distance and a supermarket next door.

The room was comfortable and clean, standard look of a Quest. We had booked a one bedroom apartment but when we entered our room we found it was a two bedroom apartment with signs on the extra bedroom and bathroom doors advising we had been upgraded but not to use these rooms. It's not really an upgrade if you're not able to use the extra space.

Staff were friendly enough, overall the Quest Kew is a convenient place to stay if attending a function in the area and we would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jessw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_kew, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hi Jessw88,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Kew.

The notices on the doors are to advise our guests that they have been moved into a bigger apartment during their stay, on reflection "upgrade" was a poor choice of word for this occasion. We have since removed all these signs and we certainly appreciate your feedback with regards to the above.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location & the apartments. We certainly are in a perfect spot for leisure & business travellers.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, and we hope you had a great day at the wedding.

Thank you again

Leah Millar
Business development Executive for Quest Kew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews