We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Chic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Chic Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is good suburban hotel. With good amenities. one recommendation I wish to point out that , guest should be informed whiling checking in that the restaurant closed by 2130 hrs.. Overall quite, business friendly hotel..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    75
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
62
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Getting to CBD from here is just a matter of stepping out and hopping onto a tram. Excellent. Staff at the front desk are always polite and professional. We had a two bedroom unit and that was very spacious.

However the property is not very well kept. There is a visible film of dust in corridors leading from the elevator to the room. The balconies are filthy and look like they have never been cleaned in months. There was a film of dust on all the furniture in the room we stayed in and I even brought this to the attention of the front desk. You would think the next day the housekeeping staff would have done a better job - nope!

I doubt I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56764Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This is a modern and well furnished apartment. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious. Housekeeping was done daily but the restock of tissue paper was not done after first day. The empty tissue box is left. There were hair in the toilet floor after housekeeping services. The cleanliness is inconsistent.
As for the location, it is very close to the cbd and eateries nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chiachiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very classy accommodation option without the CBD prices. Close to tram routes 16 and 109 with enough parking in surrounding streets but please do note parking restrictions. Front desk service was polite and friendly. The facility is very new and modern. Lifts work well and our spacious. Room was the correct size with an extremely comfortable bed an a great bathroom. Views out the balcony to the north were quite ok. Good array of magazines to read as well. Very happy with the rate of $189 per night which is pre-charged on your credit card. An excellent Italian restaurant is just across the road along with a couple of cafes. For a fuller array of shopping - the Kew Shopping Centre is a moderate walk away or the Gelneferrie shops are a short number 16 tram ride away. At least 30 to 45 mins to get to the CBD. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room on the north side was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamaTemple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here last week for 2 nights in a King Room and not disappointed. From check-in to check-out, ALL staff were incredibly friendly and very service focussed. Tried some of the craft beers and found one that I stuck to. Didn't have meals there so can't comment however we did try a "bread and dip" style sharing plate in the bar and it was beautiful.

The room was well laid out, comfortable size and the bed was just fantastic, to the point where I'm now considering buying the same style for home, that's how good it was. Being set back from the main street frontage enabled the room to be so quiet, I never heard a thing.

The whole complex was spotless and well located. Walking distance to a stack of eateries and general shopping, plus the tram is right out the front.

Very pleased with my choice to stay here and will definitely be a return guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thestump1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irymple, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First time stayer at the Hotel and was not disappointed ,We had the 2 bedroom suite,big bedroom with a king bet in one room and two singles in the other.Good size bathroom with a huge shower and plenty of mirror space.Very quite rooms.
Spacious lounge and kitchenette with new furnishes ,with two balcony's with the perfect view in the background oh the hills.
With other eateries a 10 min walk away we found it very close to other amenities .
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Grab a suite on the 3rd floor and watch as the bats fly past at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the BW Premier Kew for 2 nights in preparation for, during and after our daughters wedding in February at the nearby Alexandra Gardens and it proved to be a super choice. Our daughter and bridesmaids were able to be prepared for the big day in the spacious apartment and we used it again to entertain a few friends prior to the evening reception. The staff were most helpful at all times and the standard of the apartment and adjoining hotel room were top notch. It also featured powerful a/c which on a 40C day was most welcome

Room Tip: we had a corner apartment on the second floor which provided ideal lighting for photos and makeup fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamelbourne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
169 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Riverside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Best Western Plus Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
Address: 115 Cotham Rd, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing