We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value family accommodation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kew
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value family accommodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay with Park Avenue and we would definitely recommend them to any family traveling to Melbourne. As a family of 6 we love the huge spacious apartments/town houses with room for everyone. The kids love the private courtyard, we love the central locations close to all major facilities and the well equipped kitchens make it so easy to cater for our larger family. Above all else we will keep returning to Park Avenue whenever we visit family in Melbourne because of the great value - it is the most affordable option for top quality accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryBusyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I stayed for 7 nights in Mt. Maverley area of Park Avenue Serviced Apartment during X'mas 2012 till the New Year 2013. It was a very nice living area with quiet environment. The apartment is a house with 2 bedrooms, kitchen with fully equipment. However the dish washer was old and out of order during my stay. No public transport in the location and you have to rent car for travelling in Melbourne. Worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNG E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

We now call Kew our home after relocating from Sydney. We wanted to find some temporary accommodation close to the childrens schools and in the vicinity of where we were going to live so that we could get to know the area. A lady from my husbands work recommended Park Avenue Serviced Apartments as they use them for their longer stays. Apartments of Kew (Pakington Street) is only a small block of serviced apartments with about 15 apartments but thats what was so good about staying there....they were quiet and the group that looks after them does a good job. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and the huge number of Foxtel channels were a saviour for keeping the kids happy. It did feel a little strange not having any management on site but we soon got to know the housekeepers, especially Anne who was a great source of local information.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2008

This place is a far cry from your regular serviced apartments, it's much more like a family home. We recently relocated to Melbourne from San Franciso and spent two weeks staying here in a three bedroom townhouse. The property is situated in a small complex of townhouses in a nice quiet residential street. We were particularly impressed by the size of the townhouse and also liked having our own private courtyard. The kitchen was large and equipped with everything we needed and we also had our own laundry. The only thing we could fault was that there was no gym or pool in the complex

  • Liked — Very spacious and private.
  • Disliked — No swimming pool or gymnasium.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kew hotels
0.5 mi away
Quest Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew

Property: Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew
Address: 104 - 106 Walpole Street | 45 Pakington Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia (Formerly Walpole Gardens)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments at Kew is located six kilometres east of Melbourne's city centre. The townhouse suites and apartments offer spacious and inviting accommodation. The location is perfect - a quiet leafy haven only a short stroll to vibrant Kew Junction with its many award winning restaurants, cafes and gourmet markets. Extensive parklands wind along the nearby Yarra River with kilometres of paths to explore and rowboats at the various tea houses are a delight. The accommodation provides a unique combination of privacy and practicality. There is a choice of two or three bedroom townhouses and apartments, each with spacious living, entertaining and accommodation areas over either single or split level. Every townhouse and apartment features a large flat screen television with over 100 complimentary cable channels, DVD player, work desk and a second TV in the master bedroom. The kitchens have granite bench tops and are fully equipped with a dishwasher and microwave, whilst the many award winning restaurants and cafes at Kew Junction are a tempting alternative and local gourmet meal services offer home delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Avenue Accommodation Apartments @ Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing