We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee”
Review of Kafe Kaos

Kafe Kaos
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Lorne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Kare Koas does good coffee. One of the best in Lorne and a favourite of ours for morning coffee and papers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MinaNatElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    75
    18
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brunch for the hungry”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Group of 8, hungry for breakfast/brunch. Food was plentiful, mostly all liked their meal, service was good. Liked the filling of my omelette but the egg component was overcooked.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonlou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Better than other Cafes on the Great Ocean Road”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Tasty and filling breakfasts, friendly and efficient service. Portion sizes are large and they try to provide something different (I had quinoa, pumpkin and feta breakfast pancakes). We were really happy to find it after all the other greasy spoons we looked at. There are a lot of "very average" eating places along the G.O.R. Thankfully, this offers an alternative.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Are you done, can you leave?"”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stopped here on my Great Ocean Road adventure and choose Kaos because it was hoppin'. Finished a pretty disappointing plate I French toast and was sipping the rest of my latte when a server came up and asked if I was finished. I said no, cup off coffee in hand and the server just stored at me an said 'we have a table waiting'. Then I asked if she was asking me to leaves and she said 'well, we have a bigger table waiting.' Oooookkkkay. Last meal at Kaos I guess. Eat and get out should be their motto, or maybe Eat most of your meal, we'll kick you out just before you're finished'.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“top coffee”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

best coffee i have had for a while! Partner said, "I knew it would be good the moment i stepped through the door and smelt the aroma"

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nakink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Kaos also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing