We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Lorne
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We don't often review but this place was amazing, from the friendly staff and the great food, I ordered a special beer battered fish my wife ordered an amazing seafood paella and to top it off we ordered a bottle of mumm champagne. The bill came to $161 and we ordered the most expensive things on the menu. We are from the Uk and back home would of cost more than double. If we lived here we would be back. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Flyer147976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016

I rang early to book as I had heard it does get packed,,glad I did book.
We ordered as an entree fried scallops to share,but disappointed we didnt order a serve each,they were so yummy.
Our mains were fish in a lemon butter sauce,,also divine,and enjoyed a bottle of white wine ..Cannot recommend this place highly enough !

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mags53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Was excited to try this restaurant as I love seafood, my partner and I decided to take a walk down there to suss out the menu prior to booking as he's not a major seafood fan. We didn't even get in the door the place was run down and was accompanied by a foul smell that turned us off from eating there .. Would not recommend

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 10,008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Garlic prawns were delicious - as always! Our pooch happily snoozed under our outside table as we watched passers by and fishermen on the pier. Spring will be coming soon.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LesSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Great location right on the waterfront at the pier. We were really happy as this was a dog friendly venue. Heated outside area undercover so pretty good in the colder months. Paella was quite nice. Crab bisque was a miss though. Quite expensive but I get that it's a tourist destination. Would go there again to sample other dishes. Service was really prompt and super friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lorne Pier Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.