We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Lorne
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Spacious appartment, full kitchen well appointed but lacking some basics (no salad bowl for instance), good to have a laundry but no views from the apartment we were given, it was quite dark inside. Reception welcoming was very average, like last time when we stayed at the hotel. Only rating as 'very good' because we payed $180 per night for 4 adults, otherwise it was average. Of the current 4 pictures representing the 'Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel', only 1 is of the apartments; the others are of the hotel which is a different building in front of the apartments, isn't this a bit misleading considering that the hotel comes under a different entry on Trip Advisor?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here for one night in July 2011 in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had a wonderful stay, spacious apartment with views of ocean from the balcony.

It has kitchenette facilities, a living room and two bedrooms, one with queen bed and another with 2 single beds.

Overall the stay was good during our visit to Great Ocean Road.

Room Tip: Apartments with a view are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rameez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The friendly welcome my wife and I received was a delight. Immediate recognition, quick supply of the drinks we ordered and a full explanation of the risotto options for "risotto night" was great. Seafood curry was my choice, without the rice, and the waiter was keen to please. A glass of Kind Valley pinot grigio was included and the meal was a sensation. This is what pub food passion is all about. Dinner meant that we couldn't enjoy the view, so next visit during winter will be for lunch.

Room Tip: We didn't stay but we did eat.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank geraldq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights in Summer. The apartment was clean and the location was a nice five minute stroll from the main street. The staff at the hotel were very nice and polite. We were on the ground floor so no view. The fittings/furniture were not great quality and the room had no air con or ceiling fan so got quite warm. This also gave it a bit of a musty smell. Overall the room was cheaper than other accommodation around Lorne so we weren't expecting first class but for the price was worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We would stay here again, it was perfect! New apartment and furnishings with a balcony and 5-star view of the ocean. It has everything you need including a washing machine and dryer with detergent. The price (we paid $170 per night for 2 bedrooms / 4 adults) was very reasonable for the area and facilities. We could hand-feed the cheeky cockatoos on our balcony, it was great fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis-Travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The appartments are really spacious. We had booked a 2 bedroom appartment and when we got there we had been upgraded to a 3 bedroom. The appartment was really spacious with a huge verandah overlooking the sea and Lorne pier. There is a good size kitchen and even a washing machine and tumble drier with washing powder provided along with basic provisions. There is free wifi but the code only allows for 1/2 hour before you have to pay. The bar prices are on the steep side but this is the case for most of Lorne.
The hotel is ideally placed for the beautiful beach and also for exploring the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and wish we would have come earlier ( a few days earlier) Apartment was very spacious, clean and views were amazing! Balcony was huge so lots of room for sunbathing! Only a 5 minute walk into the main part! Would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte4w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lorne hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
1.8 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
1.6 mi away
Pierview Apartments
Pierview Apartments
#9 of 22 in Lorne
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chatby Lane Lorne
Chatby Lane Lorne
#1 of 22 in Lorne
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lorne World
Lorne World
#2 of 22 in Lorne
83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lemonade Creek Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Grand Pacific Hotel

Address: Great Ocean Road | (next to the Grand Pacific Hotel), Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Lorne
Price Range: £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing