We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time experience”
Review of Morwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morwell Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Morwell. Was my first time in Morwell and I was a little worried in an unfamiliar place but everyone was so kind and friendly and very helpful which made my trip a lot easier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey19872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Hey Stacey, we're so happy we could help you enjoy your stay in Morwell.
You'd always be welcome back! ... thanks heaps for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Beautiful renovations, comfort for us and our four legged friends. Clean, the best appliances, huge tv and coffee machine supplied. Couldn't recommend highly enough if travelling with your dogs. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushmill_jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thanks Bushmill_jane for being a wonderful guest. Glad we could make you and your hounds comfy after your 3.5hr drive from western Victoria. Hope we see you and your pups back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I loved this place.!!!!
Everything from the friendly and happy check in to the lovely dogs that greeted me as
well.
The room was oh so sleek , trendy and loved the corrugated iron look.
The bed was sooo comfortable and I loved the nespresso machine in the room.
I travel here for work regularly and have been back every time .
I wouldn't stay anywhere else.!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grochie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

... and we loved having you at this place grochie2013.
Thanks for your great review. Grant's great design concept from all three motels always gets a comment - we think it looks great too. Hope you have a safe & happy holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very friendly and cosy great facilities gay friendly KING SIZE BEDS AMAZING. Great rate even better coffee. Lovely and Dark room easy to sleep in the morning even allowed late check out which was fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glitzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thanks for your review Glitzy. We welcomed your group's stay and happily supported your community event. After your fabulous show, of course we'd offer you a late check-out ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I stopped over on a business road trip in October. We had a long hard road trip from Brisbane to Adelaide and back to Brisbane. We stayed at 8 hotels and Morwell Motel was far and beyond the most comfortable sleep I had. We stayed in the Executive King and it was well equipped for more than a one night stay. Now, my husband will only stay at the Morwell Motel whenever he is in the area.
Not only is the motel comfy, but the service is spectacular. They asked if we were going to be checking in late, so they may turn the heat on to make the room cozy as we arrived.
Customer Service at its best. They really pay attention to detail.
To top it off, they are animal lovers. As we drove into the parking lot, we were greeted by 2 of the sweetest dogs, complete with wagging tails as if to ask, "Where have you been? We've been waiting for you!"

Room Tip: I only put a "Very Good" on the location because I wish I could pick them up and take them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thanks Lisa, our dogs love to welcome our guests. A reminder, we do sell the beds, so you can at least have that famous 'Morwell Motel' sleep at home!!
We always try to make our guests feel at home by taking care of the little things - having a warm or cool room at check-in is one of them. Thanks for noticing.
We wish you and your husband an very joyous and safe holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we found the new renovations tasteful and all the fitting well appointed. The only very very minor fault that we noted was that the towel rail would only hold one towel at a time to allow to dry unless they were folded. I would suggest that a second towel rail be installed or a double rail. The grill on the exhaust fan needed cleaning

Room Tip: Room #7 was excellent and the beds were magnificent. This room was known as the corporate room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thanks fuzz46. Room 7 is one of our Executive King rooms. It's a corner room and has been fully renovated, including the volcanic tiled shower. Thanks for the idea for an extra towel rail. The new exhaust fans get fluffy quickly, we appreciate you pointing that out and we'll be sure to get right on it. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spit/spot clean, wonderful friendly service, helpful staff , value for money, close to all facilities, dark and quiet at night - very important to me to get a good nights sleep! And not to forget the most comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimMcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

That's right Kim, our awesome house keeping team clean, check, and recheck to ensure your room is spotless at check-in. The black out curtains do their job well. Although we almost never get a noise complaint, you can ask for a quieter room if you're a light sleeper.
Thanks for your review. We can't wait until your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morwell
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
36 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coal Valley Motor Inn
Coal Valley Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Morwell
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#2 of 8 in Traralgon
159 reviews
8.5 mi away
Bridges on Argyle
Bridges on Argyle
#3 of 8 in Traralgon
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morwell Motel

Address: 259 Princes Dr, Morwell, Victoria 3840, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Morwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morwell Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After spending half a million dollars in late 2012 Morwell Motel has re-opened with every one of our rooms fitted out with beautiful planked floors, hand built furniture in amazing timber/leather combinations with granite desks, coffee and bedside tables and a new PENTHOUSE 'King Koil' mattress by AH BEARD Australia that is topped with quality linen.What others may call “extras”, Morwell Motel calls “inclusions”. In every room, the Motel includes a Nespresso coffee machine and milk frother, with a choice of many flavour pods in reception, free in-room Wi-Fi, split system air-conditioning, full size fridge, microwave, iPod/iPhone dock & charger, 42” flat-screen HD TV, Russel Hobbs toaster and kettle with crockery, cutlery and glassware. Our free gym and fitness room includes an electronic treadmill, multi-station gym set and exercise bike. There is free off-street parking and a complimentary guest laundry. For those after a little extra luxury, our 6 modern Executive King rooms are ground floor and were gutted in the reno - everything in them is new. Including plastered walls, a full kitchentte, volcanic stone tiled shower with hand-held shower wand. The motel is next door to ALDI supermarket and a few minutes walk to several restaurants, pubs and clubs that our guests may charge back to their room. Being a small 22 room boutique motel we pride ourselves on providing a warm, friendly and welcoming service for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing