We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morwell Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Morwell Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Clean, Comfortable and friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely staff, nice welcome. Clean room. Comfortable bed!
Nice touch with complementary Espresso coffee and water.
Happy to stay here again :) ......................................................
...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarennLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
... and we'd be happy to have you! Thanks for your review. We loved having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    68
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
93
29
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I received very warm reception when I arrived.
The rooms are modern and clean.
The bed is very comfortable, as other reviews have mentioned.
I had a fabulous night's sleep.
I'd highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linettemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed several times for work (between 2-4 nights per week for 2.5 months).
Check in and out was always quick & easy - room was warm upon check in which made life easy in winter!!
The rooms are very clean, beds comfy, lighting good and everything worked - always.
Location was great - close to city center and train station and food spots.
Despite being on main highway, no traffic noise - no matter which room you're sleeping in.
Free wifi was a great bonus and worked well.
Staff were always friendly... If I'm in the area again, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
It's regular guests like you Alisar that make this job so much more than a job. It is a pleasure to have such gentle and appreciative guests. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to tell others through your review. We hope you get work locally again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for five nights, found the staff very friendly and helpful, (particularly Rhoda). Comfortable clean rooms. First time I have stayed in a hotel/motel where they replenish complimentary water, espresso coffee etc.everyday. Would definitely stay there again.
Also recommend the Central Hotel for dining, first class food and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stano09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for your review. Glad you liked the Morwell Central, the new team (8 months) are doing a great job there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The motel was easy to find, staff very cooperative and the room was ideal for me travelling alone. The room was laid out well, with the addition of such a large television, made it all worthwhile. Plenty of space in the bathroom

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed in an executive room. Kingsize bed was extremely comfortable with high quality linen. The newly renovated decor is spot on with quality appliances. Free wifi. Good location. Staff are extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I attended a Youth conference in Morwell on Thursday morning so I chose to stay at the Morwell Motel on Wednesday night. Anthony at reception was friendly and very helpful. The room was crystal clean and he had turned the heating on so when I arrived in the early evening I instantly felt comfortable in the nice room. The bed was first class and cosy. I slept like a good old chook and most importantly, I rested properly so I was up early in the morning to get ready for my day. The internet connection was fast and reliable and the shower warm and delicious. Thank you for the great service and friendly attention. I would certainly recommend the Morwell Motel to anyone who wants to rest properly before a long working day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell_Motel, Manager at Morwell Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Alfonso, thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon. Thank you. Anthony Mayer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morwell
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
0.6 mi away
Coal Valley Motor Inn
Coal Valley Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Morwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.7 mi away
Midvalley Motel
Midvalley Motel
#2 of 6 in Morwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.1 mi away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#2 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morwell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morwell Motel

Property: Morwell Motel
Address: 259 Princes Dr, Morwell, Victoria 3840, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Morwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Morwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morwell Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After spending half a million dollars in late 2012 Morwell Motel has re-opened with every one of our rooms fitted out with beautiful planked floors, hand built furniture in amazing timber/leather combinations with granite desks, coffee and bedside tables and a new PENTHOUSE 'King Koil' mattress by AH BEARD Australia that is topped with quality linen.What others may call “extras”, Morwell Motel calls “inclusions”. In every room, the Motel includes a Nespresso coffee machine and milk frother, with a choice of many flavour pods in reception, free in-room Wi-Fi, split system air-conditioning, full size fridge, microwave, iPod/iPhone dock & charger, 42” flat-screen HD TV, Russel Hobbs toaster and kettle with crockery, cutlery and glassware. Our free gym and fitness room includes an electronic treadmill, multi-station gym set and exercise bike. There is free off-street parking and a complimentary guest laundry. For those after a little extra luxury, our 6 modern Executive King rooms are ground floor and were gutted in the reno - everything in them is new. Including plastered walls, a full kitchentte, volcanic stone tiled shower with hand-held shower wand. The motel is next door to ALDI supermarket and a few minutes walk to several restaurants, pubs and clubs that our guests may charge back to their room. Being a small 22 room boutique motel we pride ourselves on providing a warm, friendly and welcoming service for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Morwell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing