We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park, close to Twelve Apostles. Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Campbell Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great park, close to Twelve Apostles. Great value!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a great park, we arrived later in the day and took a studio cabin. It was clean, with a king bed, TV, etc. The only thing that would have been nice was table and chairs in the cabin for eating and a microwave - however you can get these features upgrading to the next one up. (only $15 extra). The staff (in particular the lady at reception) were lovely and only to happy to help. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We appreciate you writing about your holiday with us and leaving some feedback. It is lovely to hear that you found the park to be so great and the staff so friendly and helpful.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    97
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
46
133
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moriac, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great place to stay , friendly owners and staff . Clean amenities and up to date park . So close to beach and shops . Always something for children to do , set in what I think is one of the best parts of Victoria

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mellross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. Our staff work very hard to ensure all guests to the park have a memorable holiday experience, so we are delighted to hear your stay was no exception.

We hope you and your family will stay again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I decided to take a coastal trip from Adelaide to Sydney, one of the stops along the way being at Port Campbell. We were upgraded on arrival much to our delight and situated in a very nice 2 bedroom cabin which was clean, modern and well equipped. The lady who greeted me on arrival was friendly and helpful.
The park is ideally situated within walking distance of the main street and ocean view and we found Port Campbell to be a pretty little place. We would definitely return there and to the park.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a truly relaxing and memorable holiday in your Cabin.

We hope the rest of your journey to Sydney was an enjoyable one, and look forward to welcoming you back on your way back through.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great stay & I found all of the staff friendly & helpful. The cabin was small but nice and clean with a modern feel. Be sure to stay at least one day as to enjoy the great ocean road. Port Campbell is a small town and this holiday park just located at the end of this town (After the roundabout).

Room Tip: There is only 15 minutes drive to the famous 12 apostles lookout point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeettt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and feedback from your holiday. It is great to hear that your experience was a memorable one.

As you enjoyed visiting the 12 Apostles so much, next time you stay be sure to visit the other wonders of the area like The Arch, London Bridge, or The Grotto – all of which are also only a short drive from the park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first camper van stop on the great ocean road tour. Easy to find and good signposting. We were booked in quick and given a map and shown where our pitch was. Initially someone was in our spot - not a good start. I went back to reception and we were given another location. This one was at the end next to a shed and initially I was disappointed but in hindsight this was better as it afforded us some privacy from campers on either side.
The site itself is standard campsite. The bathroom facilities are clean and easy to access. We didn't use the communal kitchen areas so cannot comment. It is very close to the centre. Not much was open when we arrived but we had a look around and took a walk up to the hill top which gave us a nice view of the area.
It is a nice location, not much going on but we were there for peace and quiet. Lots of lovely wildlife, we were woken up by a big bird knocking on our windscreen one morning, after the initial shock it was quite funny and certainly made the stay memorable!
Good price and everything you could want from a pitch. Easy to checkin and out.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamJoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and providing your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you were given a site that offered privacy and afforded you the opportunity to relax in the peaceful surrounds.

We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your Great Ocean Road tour, and hope you will visit us again on your way back.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very convenient, clean and comfortable location, with friendly and helpful staff in one of Victoria's most visited destinations. I really liked the Studio Cabin and would visit again. much to see and do.



Room Tip: tile floors are cold in July. A very small consideration, in an otherwise affordable and clean studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for leaving this review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday in your Studio Cabin, and that the helpful and friendly service from our team was a highlight of your stay.

Port Campbell is one of the most charming and picturesque locations along the Great Ocean Road, so we cannot wait to welcome you back next time you are exploring the area.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First stop on our motorhome trip. Had left Melbourne about 10:30 and travelled via colac (to fill motorhome fridge cupboards etc) along the princes. Arrived at PCHP about 5pm tried and in need of a decent shower and rest after the day and flight. The booking in was painless although on seeing the size of the van we were told to find a pitch without any overhanging branches as they were awaiting the visit of the tree surgeon. Whilst finding a suitable site we realised the site was one of function over form. The site was well laid out and very clean but bare of familiy facilities (pool, play ground etc). I think after the flight my wife was initially a bit disappointed and stayed in the motorhome using the pretence of unpacking while me and our 3 yr old daughter went exploring. We were parked next to the bank of the creek and walked along the waterside skimming stones until we came to Port Cambell beach. A lovely little beach and inlet with some proper waves. We went back to drag mrs grumpy out and did the same again spending a couple of hours paddling and generally unwinding. Thats the reality of this site its a nice clean site situated in a lovely relaxing location, the beach isn't a sub tropical expanse of golden sands but its lovely just the same. The cafes and restaurants in the town are just as relaxing even though they get busy, and the pizza is to die for. The site was 3/4 full yet still quiet after about 8pm allowing us to have a few cold ones under the stars and a cracking night sleep. Also only 15 mins from the 12 apostles, I knew there was a reason for us staying here.

Room Tip: The outer ring is quieter, the ones nearest the entrance/exit are the quietest while the farther fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Port Campbell Holiday Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent holiday with your family. We were disappointed to hear of your initial disappointment with your site, and thank you for providing this feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that exploring our park and the beautiful Port Campbell area with your daughter was a highlight of your trip.

We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Campbell
0.3 mi away
Best Western Great Ocean Road Inn
6.4 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.3 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Hostel
Port Campbell Hostel
#2 of 9 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loch Ard Motor Inn
Loch Ard Motor Inn
#2 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.2 mi away
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
Great Ocean Road Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Holiday Park

Property: Port Campbell Holiday Park
Address: Port Campbell Holiday Park 30 Morris St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Campbell Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Holiday Park, situated on Victoria's famous Great Ocean Road, offers a premier range of camping sites & caravan facilities that are sure to suit any traveller. Located between Apollo Bay & Warrnambool, Port Campbell Holiday Park offers both beach & riverside proximity, making it a beautiful spot for your next Great Ocean Road holiday. All the sights your Great Ocean Road holiday needs! Port Campbell Holiday Park is within reach of some of the most famous & scenic attractions the Great Ocean Road has to offer. Places such as the Twelve Apostles, London Bridge, the Blowhole & Loch Arc Gorge are all easy to visit when you stay at our Great Ocean Road holiday park. Port Campbell is a relaxing and tranquil location, offering beautiful white sandy beaches and river views at your doorstep. Our holiday park offers a range of camping and accommodation options to cater for couples, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Port Campbell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing