We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£174
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Priceline
£174
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
£164
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
85
73
37
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
73
37
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom luxury villa the kitchen the great ocean road villa number twelve apostles living room the upper level open plan we loved our stay main bedroom single bed minute drive angela upstairs beds unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in villa 2 for 2 nights after Christmas and had a comfortable stay. There don’t seem to be a lot of options in terms of type/level of accommodation in Port Campbell, and the southern ocean villas appeared to be one of the better options. Port Campbell is the closest town to major GOR attractions including the Bay of Islands, Shipwreck Coast, 12 Apostles etc., and the location was very handy in that regard. However I’d recommend bringing groceries/alcohol from Warrnambool or other major centre as there is very little in the way of a supermarket or other supplies in Port Campbell itself.

The villas have a nice look and feel that fits in with the coastal landscape, and lots of nice native plants in the landscaped gardens around the property. They are well-equipped for those who like to do their own cooking and enjoy a bit of space. Our villa (#2) was right next to reception and the driveway to the parking lot, so the downstairs blinds had to be kept mostly shut. There was also a transformer box on the electricity pole right outside our villa so that was always crackling (but could only be heard outside on the deck). Perhaps some of the other villas were better situated. The air conditioner upstairs was very noisy and dripped directly onto the seat on the deck below. Someone else in an earlier review mentioned the tiny tv squeezed into a cabinet. But on the whole we had a good, comfortable stay, and the villas provided a good base for us to day trip in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SquirrelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018

We stayed here on our road trip end Nov / early Dec 2018. Got here late but it was easy to liaise with the management for a late check in. The apartment was great comes with kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Had everything we need to cook for a late dinner and do our laundry. The place was clean and kids love the room upstairs. Will definitely consider this place again if we travel to the Great Ocean Road again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SherylT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Southern Ocean Villas - we stayed here after our second day of driving along the Great Ocean Road. These self contained condos were great. I tried booking online when planning our trip but the website showed no availability but suggested calling if unable to book. As it turns out when I called there happened to be one unit left and I booked on the phone instead, a three bedroom and too big for our needs but still a good deal. We utilized the kitchen for lunch and breakfast and were able to catch up on some laundry. There were no views at this complex but the units are modern, well appointed and serviceable for those traveling in the area. The customer service was excellent throughout. Would stay here again if in the area. The location was convenient to the main highways and to the quaint downtown with restaurants and stores. Weirdly I have no photos of the place, thought I took some but the photos on the website are a good representation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank blurryshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Villa 2 recently on our trip to port Campbell. The location is great ... a short walk to the town center, and easy car access to the Great Ocean Road. The villa is generally clean and spacious. Appreciate the separate washer and dryer in the unit. One thing however is that there was a musky smell from the carpets on the stairs leading to the second floor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jwpgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

These units are at the back of Port Campbell so had to walk a short distance to the ocean but they are very spacious and ours would sleep 6 even though there were only two of us. The kitchen is very well equipped and a secluded little garden at the back is a good space to observe local birds and catch the sun. There was milk in the fridge and tea and coffee which was a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kalikome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews