We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coastal Barn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Port Fairy(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Apartments(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drift House(Port Fairy)
US$314
US$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
22
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletwould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedbathgorhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This place was comfortable and roomy, kitchen was great with everything you could want, goodies basket and breakfast provision second to none. The freshly made cake, made you feel like you were a very special guest in somebody's home. Very comfortable bed. Unit was great without being over the top and making you feel like you could not touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoastalBarn, Owner at The Coastal Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words. So glad that you felt special as that is my main objective for all my guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent one night here as part of our trip along The Great Ocean Road, taking the downstairs barn apartment. Everything was excellent - comfy bed, good breakfast basket, friendly owner, very quiet and peaceful location. Pity we couldn't stay longer! Also had our first introduction to the magpie robins in the area who serenaded us in the morning with their gentle cooing - lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carefulcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Had a great 1 night stay. We had the ground floor of the converted barn, all nicely decorated. The open plan barn had a double bed, heater, living area with a sofa, flat screen TV and table/chairs. Well equipped kitchen area had oven with electric hob, microwave and fridge, as well as full stock of pots, pans and cutlery. There was also a breakfast bar to eat meals if desired. There were storage jars with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, muesli and corn flakes.
Rita brought us a breakfast hamper so you can cook breakfast when desired. This included eggs, bacon, bread, tomatoes and cake.
Bathroom had large bath.
Location was great, approx. 15min walk into Port Fairy, supermarket for groceries as well as cafes and a few other shops.
We had a nice stroll around the Marina area before we left, and found Coastal Barn to be an excellent location and Rita a friendly, helpful hostess. Highly recommended, clean and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Adorable, clean, and warm remodeled barn with a fabulous shower! Rita packs a breakfast basket and you cook your own breakfast with delicious ingredients. Would be better with wifi and if you didn't have to wash your own dishes.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this very pretty, uber color co-cordinated cottage type accommodation. The owner Rita is very warm and helpful. Short walk from the beach, and griffith island where we saw wallabies! Rita packs in a breakfast basket, and the kitchen is equipped enough to cook meals. Would love to have wifi, a bigger TV, and heating in the bathroom pls! But all in all, really great stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TheKapoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews