We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of Kung Fu Kitchen - CLOSED

Kung Fu Kitchen
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My hubby & I were staying in night in a nearby town called Koroit & decided to pop into Port Fairy to have a look around & grab dinner. Kung fu kitchen has All You Can Eat for $20 every Fri night. The food was all prepared fresh & there were entrees, rice & 10 meals to choose from. It was super good & value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kezza231276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mile End, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food delivered with a smile”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

There were 10 of us so we shared our selections. Everything we ate was tasty and not too spicy for the teenagers. We went on a Monday night and only the Chef/Owner was there and he managed the cooking, table service, takeaways and so on.
Can recommend Kung Fu as a great place for good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really nice food and a great selection of menu items. The special fried rice is truly special. A little slow on the service, it would pay to order ahead if you don't fancy waiting around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanE255346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible rude service”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We also had a very negative experience here with a middle aged women who treated us very poorly.
We love Port Fairy and have been coming here for years, and decided to try Kung Fu kitchen for the first time with our young child. We ordered our meals and waited for over an hour, in the mean time every table in the restaurant, most which had come in after us had received their food. By this stage our toddler was starting to get a bit scratchy so I went up and asked the middle aged lady if our order had been misplaced and how much longer our food would be, she told me soon and no it wasn't misplaced, quite abruptly. By this stage we had waited one and a half hours and most people had now eaten and left which came in after us.
Finally out food did come, with no apology, it was average.
I expressed my frustration afterwards about the wait and that the food was average, the lady rolled her eyes at me and told me I had a nerve. I have never done this before and I felt quite disappointed my concerns were not addressed, I will not be eating here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had dinner here and it was excellent. We had a selection of starters and a main course each. The food was so fresh and made in front of us. A very simple setting, with BYO, which would highly recommend. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Fu Kitchen also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing