We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food At Good price”
Review of Kung Fu Kitchen - CLOSED

Kung Fu Kitchen
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food At Good price”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Food Quality Is Good. Prices Are Reasonable. The Venue Is Relatively Small And If Full It Is Overcrowded.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portarlington, Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Red Curry to die for”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We went to Kung Foo Kitchen while stopping overnight in Port Fairy on our way to Adelaide. The service was grand, young local girl who was courteous and helpful. No sign of the middle aged woman that most of the negative comments relate to. I ordered the chicken red curry with steamed rice and my wife had vegetable stirfry with black bean sauce and noodles. It was easily the best red curry ive ever had, I even slowed my eating pace down to savour the flavour. All the veg was fresh and both meals were cooked perfectly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Bogger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Dropped into this shop after the owner at Port Pizza suggested it after a discussion on spicy food. I asked the person serving me to make me a jet special the same as he did for the pizza shop guy and after a strange look from the person serving me and then a cook shaking his head i got my meal and boy it was hot just what i was looking for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Liket0fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My hubby & I were staying in night in a nearby town called Koroit & decided to pop into Port Fairy to have a look around & grab dinner. Kung fu kitchen has All You Can Eat for $20 every Fri night. The food was all prepared fresh & there were entrees, rice & 10 meals to choose from. It was super good & value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank kezza231276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile End, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food delivered with a smile”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

There were 10 of us so we shared our selections. Everything we ate was tasty and not too spicy for the teenagers. We went on a Monday night and only the Chef/Owner was there and he managed the cooking, table service, takeaways and so on.
Can recommend Kung Fu as a great place for good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Fu Kitchen also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing