We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Yum Cha”
Review of Kung Fu Kitchen - CLOSED

Kung Fu Kitchen
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Yum Cha”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

What better way to catch up with family than over Sunday yum cha lunch. Loved the fact that it was cooked to order, so lovely and fresh and very tasty. None of us were game to try the steamed chicken feet, but they are on the menu if you like them. Great value for us.

Helpful?
6 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disgusting service and very poor food quality”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Went there tonight, tossed up between this Chinese and another and decided on Kung Fu as they had $20 buffet and therefore would have a variety of food. BAD choice, food was stewed, rice ran out after 6 people ate and the satay chicken ran out after two people. Asked for both to be replenished, the two cooks argued, a bowl of rice was tipped into the food warmer and we waited a further 20 mins for satay and left. Had to order and pay at the counter. The middle aged woman was very rude and most unhelpful. NEVER will we return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This would have to be the worst dining experience we have ever had. We arrived early with only one other table occupied, which had been served, we thought we would be in and out in reasonable time. My husband had the buffet which looked like slops and I ordered off the menu. Honey prawns and fried rice, not that hard I thought. 1 hour later my meal arrived. The prawns were ok but the rice lacked taste. Service very lacking only 2 staff. Should of gone to the stag.

Helpful?
1 Thank Frazawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We love the food from Kung Fu Kitchen. We got takeaway from here while on holidays and it was great and so affordable. Will be calling again next summer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Tiaramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food At Good price”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Food Quality Is Good. Prices Are Reasonable. The Venue Is Relatively Small And If Full It Is Overcrowded.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Fu Kitchen also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing