We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cabin, super location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearn's Beachside Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearn's Beachside Villas
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super cabin, super location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in Villa 3 for 3 nights in May 2013.The cabin was well appointed, modern, very clean, very convenient for Port Fairy and its attractions. The breathtaking oceans views are stunning! We had everything we needed.
Bed was a little hard but we put some blankets on the mattress and that soon solved the problem.It is a yummy place to stay and chill with a G'nT on the veranda watching the waves rolling in.
Excellent, thank you.

Room Tip: Villa 3 was super with fabulous views over the ocean...as are all the beachfront cabins probably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limpet3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This place is very well appointed and has everything you need. It is well maintained and clean inside. We stayed in Villa 3 and it has a beautiful view in both directions.

It is worth staying here just for the view. You are so close to the ocean and it was wonderful falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean.

If you're into spas the bathroom has an absolutely massive one. The fireplace is a nice touch.

It is only a two minute drive and you're back in port fairy.

I would highly recommend staying here. The accommodation is beautiful and the view is to die for!

Room Tip: Villas three has a good view in both directions. The path to the beach is directly in front of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfun4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked rather last minute for Easter- and managed to stay for 3 nights in Villa 8 with our toddler. I agree with previous reviewers, the website does not do the Villas justice. The Villas are fantastic.

The design of the apartment was well thought out, being directly on the water, the view was outstanding. We will definitely return, although it was more than we usually would pay per night for accommodation. Definitely a worthwhile treat!

Only negative- maybe it was down to the location- were the number of house flies. Once they got into the villa, it was a nightmare getting rid of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet_Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful thank you to Hearns real estate for making our last night great !!!! The views are wonderful and Villa is everything and more,And Karen was so kind and helpful thanks again ( Peter B ) & Ursula

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at Hearns Beachside Villas from a recommendation by a friend and it was Amazing! New and spacious it had everything we needed for our weekend away. Fully equipped and functioning kitchen. Large comfortable bed that looked straight out to the Southern Ocean, and huge double spa bath that fitted both of us comfortably.
Would definitely stay again. If you are unsure because it is on the expensive side, make this your lash out weekend. It was worth it. You won't want to leave the place to see Port Fairy!!
We loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Lots to love about the villa, stunning place for a honeymoon. Lacked a touch on the service side (byo salt and pepper) but in all other ways a great spot to relax on a romantic getaway. Would be happy to return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jondogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We treated ourselves and were not disappointed. The weather was ghastly but we were cosy inside watching the thunderous waves crashing in - it was great. The spa baths are enormous, best shower ever and the king bed was truly comfortable. Unit 1 was perfect for a couple, well appointed with all the mod cons. Highly recommend a stay - we hope to be back in summer to take advantage of the beach and outdoor shower.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LintonLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
1.1 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
14.0 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#8 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearn's Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearn's Beachside Villas

Property: Hearn's Beachside Villas
Address: 13-17 Thistle Place, Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hearn's Beachside Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hearn's Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing