We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old word charm thoughtfully restored & captured...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled beneath our giant Norfolk pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled beneath our giant Norfolk pines
Sittingroom in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Nestled beneath our giant Norfolk pines
Sittingroom in the evening
Front bedroom with queen bed
Glimpses of the other bedrooms - double bed and king single with trundle
Welcoming fire in the kitchen
Cooking area of our large kitchen
Dining in the kitchen looking out to the garden
Looking back to the cottage from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BristolBa...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old word charm thoughtfully restored & captured at No 1 William Street.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful old cottage took us back to days gone by with the addition of all modern conveniences. Perfectly located near beautiful beaches, shops & restaurants it was a dream to visit. Port fairy is very dog friendly & so is No 1 William St. Our dogs had just us much fun as we did with a dog friendly beach a short walk away.
Very enjoyable & relaxing.
We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S
1 review
“A home away from home: Warmth and Love”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend a cold winters weekend away.
Adorned with all the essentials and a lot lot more, No.1 William Street was nothing short of magnificent. Warm, cosy and comforting in every way, from the open fire, spacious kitchen, comfortable beds, immaculate interior decoration and tiny treats left for guests, we were tempted to never leave.
Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67dennisd
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great rental...just as advertised....
The owner met us with a breakfast basket and it had eggs, ham, fresh bread and fruit. The apartment was clean and we really enjoyed our time there.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Dennis, I'm really please you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately it wasn't with us. We were unable to accommodate you due to maintenacne works last week. We hope you are able to stay with us another time.
Regards, Bronwen
www,no1williamst.com.au
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel G
Effretikon, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.