We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment
river view bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
view of the apartment
river view
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
kitchen
dining area
living room
river view from the terrace
terrace and BBQ
off street parking
apartment entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roger_mel...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable but dated”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We sayed here for three nights. The property is somewhat dated and a bit dark I can't remember the last time I came across a VHS player or a cassette tape player (not that there was any tapes to play anywhere) and we had forgotten to pack our redundant eighties technology.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review.
The VHS player was put in only recently when an older family group wanted to view an old tape they had of family get togethers. They had forgotten to bring their old VHS player with them and we were able to source that from some friends so that they could view these happy gatherings together.
I am sorry that you did not find the apartment as you would wish but I hope you enjoyed the views of the river and our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loshegani
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is clean and homely. However the location on the warf is fabulous. I specially enjoyed our walk around Griffiths Island again just a short walk away. Glenda was helpful and communicated well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation & perfect location”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, well presented and with stunning views over the Moyne River. Walking distance to everything but peaceful and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the property
Liked least: The taste of the Port Fairy water!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevbond00
Cheltenham, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place shhh don't tell everyone”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Amazing place well worth the money and the unit was well equipped.

Hosts welcoming though not intrusive.

Communication was easy.

Well located to Port Fairy

Great for couple(s) families etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well appointed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikowgcf
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking the premises was very easy and done over the phone.
Spent five nights in this very delightful premises. We had the complete bottom floor to ourselves. Have to say we were blown away by this place as soon as we arrived. 3 bedrooms all up, 2 each of them with queen bed, walk in robe and bathroom, one with a spa bath. 3rd bedroom has two singles. Kitchen and lounge overlook the river which is about 15 metres away from the back door step. Excellent facilities in the kitchen foxtel on the telly. Unfortunately our stay was during an unfortunately very very cold period. Heater in lounge would warm up most of the premises.
Both main bedrooms has their own electric wall heater and there are electric blankets on the bed. Out door setting was excellent although it was too cold to take advantage of it along with the BBQ on the patio.
Very quiet, although the only down side was the tree out the front of the premises in Gipps Street, gets inundated with Crows at about 5.30 am each morning we were there. They were very very noisy. But we are early risers anyway so it wasn't a big deal. But if you did want to sleep in, they were active till about 7.45 each morning, that is not the fault of the premises so I still give this place an excellent review.
Bed we had was comfortable and the rooms are spacious with plenty of drawer and hanging space.
Great value all round for the price we paid we believe it was excellent value. We will definitely be trying to get back there again. Glenda the owner was away while we stayed but Jill did a great job looking after any enquiries etc that we may have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality and location of the premises
Liked least: The crows giving us an early wake up call. (not premises fault)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and Port Fairy despite the weather and the crows. I hope that you will be able to visit again in more favourable conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne1957...
St Arnaud, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay for Puzzle Girls”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our local puzzle group stayed at this lovely apartment in May, ages were 59 to 88, we stayed for 4 days, and although it was cold we were warm and cosy, had a relaxing stay, watching the boats sail by and the local fisherman making craypots just outside our front gate, we did puzzles, went for walks, travelled around, beds were comfortable, views of the river were fantastic, we would recommend this apartment to any one wanting to visit port fairy, and would definitely visit again. Thankyou to our hosts, you have a lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views fantastic, lovely home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Anne, I am so pleased you had a lovely weekend with your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70diannem
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Such a great place to stay, relax and watch the world go by!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed in two other places in Port Fairy on previous visits but this wins hands down! The location couldn't be better, right on the wharf with great views. All the rooms are spacious and comfy and clean and bright. We loved sitting in the bay window watching the boat activity outside.. The central location means everything is within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious , bright rooms
Liked least: The chlorinated water, we bought water instead
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing