We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational stay and very welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victoria Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sensational stay and very welcoming staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beautiful apartment, great staff and very central to everything.

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and the lady kindly upgraded us to a two bed so we could have more space.

I would 100% recommend people to stay at these apartments, central to great eateries such as Portofino (sensational for dinner) or Rebecca's for breakfast.

Port Fairy Day Spa right next door, what more could you ask.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    131
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
113
183
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 2 bed apartment with two friends for a girl's weekend away in Port Fairy. We got a good internet deal. Reception was friendly and helpful - I had booked 2 single beds in one of the rooms and mentioned it on checkin and they had forgotten about it. A quick room change before we had even been handed the keys and it was all sorted. Good quality furnishings, great heating and electric blankets for the coldest winter days! Close to everything. I would definitely stay again. The only very small issue - the drinking water in Port Fairy is not the nicest, so the bottled water provided in the fridge should be complimentary.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CountryVicChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I really like Port Fairy. It's a beautiful little town on the Great Ocean Road. We spent 2 nights here early August, in a 2 bedroom apartment. The check-in was friendly, uncomplicated and quick. The 2 bedroom apartment is upstairs, with a decent size living room, dining area and kitchen. There are 2 bedrooms, one king size and the other with a queen bed. Bathroom is very comfortable and practical - more so than some other hotels/apartments I've stayed in! The kitchen is very well appointed - good quality appliances (Bosch dishwasher, SMEG oven) and very clean. There is even a washer and dryer if you are planning a longer stay. We opted for the 2 bedroom apartment so that we can make breakfast and dinner ourselves. Note though, that the 2 bedroom apartments are not serviced, but that did not bother us for a 2 night stay. If you prefer service, opt for the 1 bedroom apartment instead. I will definitely visit the Victoria apartments again - I found their website featured accurate information on their rooms and services provided, so no hidden surprises when you arrive. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the apartments are centrally located. Well done Victoria Apartments!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just had a 2 night stay at this property, it was truly lovely, from the time we checked in untill we checked out was great, just like your ouw apartment, 2 b/rooms 1 b/room and full kitchen with eauropean laundry which was handy as we got wet going around Griffith Island and threw all our wet clothes in the dryer.Lock up garage and walking distance to most attractions and some great restaurants as well, as must visit is the pub across the road The Caladonian, real traditional pub meal but very enjoyable and well priced, lots of tourist in there when we ate there. We also ate at Merrijig Kitchen, nice but over priced to what you get, possibly suits some people thou

Room Tip: pay the extra doe 2 b/room apartment, they are upstairs and you dont have any noise there as 1 b/roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevham1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
310 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 BR apartment with secure garage for the car. The apartment was very clean, spacious and extremely well appointed. The facility seems quite new and is in excellent condition. The location is right in the centre of town and next to the excellent Victoria Hotel. This was a great find and we will check it out again at some time in the future

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are better positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattE217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Victoria Apartments are very clean, modern, comfortable and everything that you need for a break in Port Fairy. Right on the main street, you can walk everywhere. We had no trouble with noise as some reviews state, we were upstairs in a 2 bedroom apartment, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank deb255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bdrm upstairs apartment with secure parking which we got a great deal for online. Close enough to Warrnambool for the Kids4Fun festival but far enough away to feel like it was a true get away not just for the kids. Port Fairy is as gorgeous as I remember with doable walks that cover a marina, national parklands and beachfronts. The service was very friendly with great advice on the best pub to eat at on a windy Sunday night (Caledonian Inn), child friendly, band not too land, lively atmosphere and good food; The kids loved the lolli shop in town only a 5 min walk away. A huge tip - buy bottled water from the IGA around the corner as the local water is utterly revolting! We were lucky and only had people staying on the bottom level for 1 of our 3 night stay as yes you can hear them. TV in the kids room meant a lie in for us and was a novelty they enjoyed. The apartments were a great use of the space with generous living areas and a balcony that would have been lovely if the weather wasn't so windy. Missed a second bathroom but we coped.
The beautiful GOR is an easy hour + 1/2 or so drive away through gorgeous farmlands and if you come straight down the Princess Hwy from/to Geelong and turn off at/to Colac you avoid the most tortious part of the winding roads without missing the awesome view of the Apostles, London Bridge, Arch etc. Lovely cheese factory at Timboon to enjoy and grab a few things for a picnic at Port Campbell.
All up a great area for a family getaway.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be the lesser evil despite the stairs with a lovely huge balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outofplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Fairy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hearn's Beachside Villas
Hearn's Beachside Villas
#8 of 11 in Port Fairy
50 reviews
13.0 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Apartments

Property: The Victoria Apartments
Address: 48-50 Bank St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Victoria Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Victoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Luxury Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing