We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, great for extended stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hiigh Apartments

Hiigh Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hiigh Apartments
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, clean, great for extended stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the property for 10 days.
We stayed in the king grand view and found the property was excellent and well appointed.
The room was very clean and in very good condition.

The only downside is that the bedroom was very tight and we found we had to leave suitcases in the living room area.

It should be noted that the rooms are only serviced during your stay if you stay there over 7 days. We were contacted by the manager by email to advise us when the room would be serviced.

We did find one night was a bit noisy due to the room next door having a party-- the apartment block also has permanent residents.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get the king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255100Nat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
22
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The apartments are compact but well designed and have everything you need for a short or medium stay.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped, the kitchen area has an oven, 2 ring hob, full sized fridge with small freezer and a drawer dishwasher and the bathroom has a washing machine and separate tumble dryer.
Chapel street is a one minute walk and Prahran station is just a 5 minute walk with frequent trains into the city. Only comment I would make is there is no safety chain on the door.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sejonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Two of us arrived by car and although it was a bit tricky to check in right on peak hour traffic, once that was sorted it was a fantastic place to stay. I asked for a quiet apartment and Shane very kindly gave us an apartment on the top floor and out the back. The living room and separate bedroom share a balcony which has fantastic views back to the city and over to the west. We had to check out at 7am on Sunday morning but were treated to a magnificent view of 5 hot air balloons making their way across the city sky.
The apartment is modern and well appointed. The kitchen is basic but you can certainly make a meal there (dishwasher included!) and although the bedroom was small, there is built in wardrobes and a very comfy bed. The bathroom was fine (no bath) and included a washing machine and dryer.
The area is very good for restaurants and shopping - Greville St is just around the corner and there's a huge selection of places to eat and drink. It's also opposite Swinburne Uni (Prahran campus). Overall, I would definitley recommend Hiigh Apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 506 which was nice and quiet and had exceptional views across the city and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazzaRazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Apartments are small, but just right for two. Very clean and great location. Owner Shane met us with the keys as arranged and everything was very simple. Great having a parking spot close to chapel street too where the car is safe. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor at the top and heard very little from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluejoni2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have stay here twice and the apartments are modern clean and some have great views of the city. Hundreds of pubs and places to eat on your door step. Its not a hotel so don't expect hotel facilities but the guys who run it are helpful and accommodating Even mailed some clothes back home I had left behind.

Room Tip: Get a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peryh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very friendly customer service. Travelled with my partner for a few days in march and the Hiigh apartments seemed the best value for what it offered in the area ( we stayed in a one bedroom apartment). The apartment had everything we needed including a kitchen, laundry, lounge area, balcony and decent size bedroom. Chapel street is 2 mins away but the part of Prahran it is in is a bit grubbier than the commercial road district but it had great amenities and very good security. The room was a bit grubby as in dirty walls and grit around sink and hot plates. The styling was really modern and nice but it was hard to overlook the lack of attention to detail on the cleaning front. Free wi fi and parking was a bonus - basic room but everything we needed. The woman who gave us the keys was really lovely. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbstheplace2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Lovely modern new apartments, great location just off chapel street loads of bars and shops just around the corner. The lady that gave us the keys was lovely and very helpful. Apartments are finished to a very high standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prahran
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Quest Windsor
#2 of 2 in Prahran
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#65 of 159 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiigh Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiigh Apartments

Property: Hiigh Apartments
Address: 153B High St, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Prahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hiigh Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hiigh Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiigh Apartments Greater Melbourne/Prahran, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing