We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Great Location! Nicest People!”
Review of Hiigh Apartments

Hiigh Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hiigh Apartments
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised not only with the room, stayed in a Queen room, but the Managers, Kim and Thomas are the nicest people I have come across in a hotel/apartment, nothing too much trouble, so helpful.
The apartment was compact and just what was needed, comfortable, balcony was terrific, clean, tidy, everything you need for self service.
5 minutes to Chappel Street with soooooooo many bars, restaurants and cafes, shops galore, trams every 5 minutes, and wonderful to see so many people out and about enjoying the atmosphere. Highly recommend and a brilliant stay. Will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balipassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the property for 10 days.
We stayed in the king grand view and found the property was excellent and well appointed.
The room was very clean and in very good condition.

The only downside is that the bedroom was very tight and we found we had to leave suitcases in the living room area.

It should be noted that the rooms are only serviced during your stay if you stay there over 7 days. We were contacted by the manager by email to advise us when the room would be serviced.

We did find one night was a bit noisy due to the room next door having a party-- the apartment block also has permanent residents.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get the king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255100Nat1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The apartments are compact but well designed and have everything you need for a short or medium stay.
The apartment was very clean and well equipped, the kitchen area has an oven, 2 ring hob, full sized fridge with small freezer and a drawer dishwasher and the bathroom has a washing machine and separate tumble dryer.
Chapel street is a one minute walk and Prahran station is just a 5 minute walk with frequent trains into the city. Only comment I would make is there is no safety chain on the door.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sejonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Two of us arrived by car and although it was a bit tricky to check in right on peak hour traffic, once that was sorted it was a fantastic place to stay. I asked for a quiet apartment and Shane very kindly gave us an apartment on the top floor and out the back. The living room and separate bedroom share a balcony which has fantastic views back to the city and over to the west. We had to check out at 7am on Sunday morning but were treated to a magnificent view of 5 hot air balloons making their way across the city sky.
The apartment is modern and well appointed. The kitchen is basic but you can certainly make a meal there (dishwasher included!) and although the bedroom was small, there is built in wardrobes and a very comfy bed. The bathroom was fine (no bath) and included a washing machine and dryer.
The area is very good for restaurants and shopping - Greville St is just around the corner and there's a huge selection of places to eat and drink. It's also opposite Swinburne Uni (Prahran campus). Overall, I would definitley recommend Hiigh Apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 506 which was nice and quiet and had exceptional views across the city and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazzaRazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Apartments are small, but just right for two. Very clean and great location. Owner Shane met us with the keys as arranged and everything was very simple. Great having a parking spot close to chapel street too where the car is safe. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor at the top and heard very little from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejoni2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have stay here twice and the apartments are modern clean and some have great views of the city. Hundreds of pubs and places to eat on your door step. Its not a hotel so don't expect hotel facilities but the guys who run it are helpful and accommodating Even mailed some clothes back home I had left behind.

Room Tip: Get a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peryh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very friendly customer service. Travelled with my partner for a few days in march and the Hiigh apartments seemed the best value for what it offered in the area ( we stayed in a one bedroom apartment). The apartment had everything we needed including a kitchen, laundry, lounge area, balcony and decent size bedroom. Chapel street is 2 mins away but the part of Prahran it is in is a bit grubbier than the commercial road district but it had great amenities and very good security. The room was a bit grubby as in dirty walls and grit around sink and hot plates. The styling was really modern and nice but it was hard to overlook the lack of attention to detail on the cleaning front. Free wi fi and parking was a bonus - basic room but everything we needed. The woman who gave us the keys was really lovely. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbstheplace2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prahran
Quest Windsor
#2 of 2 in Prahran
346 reviews
Mantra St Kilda Road
#68 of 162 in Melbourne
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Series - The Blackman
#12 of 162 in Melbourne
2,116 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#110 of 162 in Melbourne
383 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#24 of 162 in Melbourne
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiigh Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiigh Apartments

Address: 153B High St, Prahran, Stonnington, Victoria 3181, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Stonnington > Prahran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Prahran
Price Range: £91 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hiigh Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hiigh Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiigh Apartments Greater Melbourne/Prahran, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing