We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Windsor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Crest(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
59
134
95
52
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
134
95
52
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan updatechose questapartment was cleanst kilda roadwalking distancenoisy at nightsecure parkingpublic transportchapel streetwould stay againstaff were friendly and helpfulalbert parklocated closeself containedchecking inpleasant staygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the Weekend. On Friday night we returned back to accommodation to find that the access keys we were issued would not allow us access to the accomodation building. Luckily we had friends staying who could allow us access to the building. The keys would then not work on our room. We tried for 1/2 hour then phoned the out of hours no. Forthy Five minutes later the Manager arrived to give us entry to our apartment. Unfortunately the apartments are open to the weather and the weather was gail force winds and rain with temperature below 10 deg - we spent the whole time in this with 2 children. The Manager did make an attempt to compensate us - she left a complimentary breakfast the next day - unfortunately we had booked for 2 Adults and 2 Children - she left a breakfast for 1 (2 pieces of bread, a small cereal box and small orange juice) rather insulting - were we supposed to share! The accommodation itself is very dated and worn - well in need of a make over the kitchen bench in our apartment had holes in the laminate where it had worn through. The bathroom cupboards are falling apart along with the fittings in the bathroom. Our new access keys that we were given continually failed over the rest of our stay - when mentioning this to reception when checking out - the comments and attitude proved they were not interested in us - guess they had figured out we would not be returning.

Room Tip: Choose accommodation elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank algolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We're a 'senior' couple and we had 5 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment at Quest Windsor. Our unit was very 'tired looking', especially the lounge chair which wasn't particularly comfortable and the bathroom/laundry where the timber vanity was clearly disintegrating and the ridiculously narrow shower door was simply inadequate for average-size people. We were offered an upgrade after the third night but at that stage we couldn't be bothered. On the positive side, the front desk service was friendly and helpful, the unit was very clean, the queen-size bed was really comfortable, parking was very secure and convenient, and the location was simply perfect for us as we just had to walk 40 metres to High St where we could catch a Number 6 tram in either direction. From our experience, we'd recommend that travellers check out the 1-bedroom apartments before booking - if possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Outstanding customer service and great location but make sure your room isnt facing punt rd or high street as its very noisy.
Also the rooms looking very dated with cheap furniture and dated services however beds are extremely comfortable. A note to management check your mattress protectors and too visitors dont check mattress protectors lots of dirty stains.
In saying all of this i would recommend this hotel and will stay again if need arises.
Service outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I was recently in Melbourne on a business visit. I stayed at Quest Windsor for 10 days. I felt I was not away from home. This is a service apartment. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Facilities wise you have all the kitchen appliances, 2 TVs - one in the living room and other in the bedroom, a dryer and a washing machine. This place is easily accessible to all the offices on St Kilda road and City Center. You just need to walk about 5 mins to St Kilda Road and from there you have a lot of trams that will take you to the city center. On the way back, there is Tram No 6 which runs to Glen Iris via High St. This place is located at the intersection of High St and Punt Rd. Thus on the way back from City Center, its a 2 min walk from the tram station to the apartment. Chapel street is another landmark which has a lot of good eateries and is about 10 mins walk from this place. The Prahran Metro station is 5 mins walk from this place.

About the staff, they go out of the way to help you with what you need. They are very accommodating. I believe this was one of the best stay I had so far

Room Tip: My room was facing the Punt road. So at times, the sound of the vehicles running on the road is disturbing at night time. So advisable not to take a road facing apartment on ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anirudha2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst at a conference and it was a pretty good option for our needs, especially as the price was so reasonable for our group booking.

The rooms were basic and in need of updating but were clean. My bed was comfortable and I slept well.

The location is ideal for St Kilda Road and Chapel Street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews