We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful surprise”
Review of Colonel Tan's

Colonel Tan's
Ranked #25 of 151 Restaurants in Prahran
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hidden in what we all know as a nightclub that is ideal for those early hours or sunday afternoon recovery …great tasting food, eclectic decor with friendly efficient staff. Worth a visit and no doubt an encore !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Melbourne pulls out another!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Funky, casual dining area at Revolver Upstairs great atmosphere, very kitch.. Great menu filled with fabulous options great to order some various plates and share.
Be sure to make a booking as it gets very busy. The sister restaurant of Cookie, but i think this is better. And much cheaper!
I would highly recommend the duck fat noodles.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amylou540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Second best place I ate in in my 3 weeks in Australia! Perfect service, amazing decor, really interesting, unique and equally delicious dishes, and all of this at an unbelievably reasonable price! I can't recommend this place any more highly

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massimo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere...”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Large selection of draft beers and ciders which was nice to see. Although we didn't eat here, food looked great! Will definitely be trying it out some time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't believe it..”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Visiting from Canada and some friends took us out for dinner.. They told us about the place as a bit of a warning, but said the food was awesome!

Arrived to a full restaurant but were still able to get some seats on the couches and ordered food from the bar. Some amazing Thai food!! Plate sizes were perfect for sharing a few options.

The atmosphere was incredible for people watching and searching for the 7 original Banksy pieces!

Would definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliamathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colonel Tan's also viewed

Prahran, Stonnington
 
Windsor, Stonnington
Prahran, Stonnington
 
 

Been to Colonel Tan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing