We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Crossing Place Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, contemporary design. We so enjoyed our stay for a second time at this lovely little motel. Large living area in the 2 bedroom family suite and a huge bathroom with the BEST shower ever! Move over The Block Bill has done a great job of re-energising this 40 year old motel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed one night after hopping off the ferry from Tasmania, on the way to Canberra, with two very tired kids. I booked via email and then phone because the 'official' Best Western website doesn't list family rooms at this property. Maree was very helpful with securing the room, even more helpful when we arrived about 9pm and she'd already had the air-con on in our room - fantastic on a 40'C day!

Room 14 is the family unit, 2 bedrooms (queen + two singles), one vey good air-con. Room was very nicely presented and felt welcoming on arrival. Beautifully remodelled massive bathroom with a great shower, small but functional kitchenette, huge TV in the living area. No traffic noise, but a bit of a rumble from the water heater or air-con compressor outside the (thinnish) main bedroom window, although not a massive problem. Kids slept like logs.

Had a great, albeit short, stay here, and would certainly stay again on the way to/from Melbourne. Thanks Maree and your team!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a centrally located, recently refurbished, good value, modest and, importantly, quiet motel in Seymour. We stayed just one night and were happy with everything. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The pool just right after a long day's travelling and the breakfast arrived on time. Happy to recommend if you need a clean, comfortable night in Seymour,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked a last minute stay at the New Crossing Place Motel in Seymour and found the owner to be very helpful and polite. We arrived after reception had closed and found a spotlessly clean room; very well equipped mini bar; lovely bathroom with the BEST shower ever; large modern TV with Foxtel; leather couch, just a perfectly clean and well equipped room. The room wasn't huge but we didn't care as the quality was far beyond what one might expect from a hotel in a smaller regional town. We'd stay there again without hesitation. Incredible value for the price we paid for a Friday night stay.

Room Tip: We had a recently renovated room and they've clearly spared no expense when it comes to quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutbackExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very happy with the quality of the room and service. The room was clean and tidy with excellent facilities. Nice quiet location with plenty of parking and walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was excellent value for money. Staff friendly and courteous. Would recommend this motel without hesitation and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLB510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location and plenty of off-street parking. Refurbished rooms that are spacious and well appointed. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

WiFi Internet available and worked well. Room had air conditioning, large television, tea / coffee / fridge etc. Bathroom fixtures and fittings very good.

The pieces of fruit in the refrigerator were a special touch and much appreciated.
For meals, I suggest you go to the Seymour Club - fantastic meals and value for money.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in August. Nice hotel, easy to find, the rooms have been renovated and are clean and comfortable. Recommend to others, meals are available either in house or locally but menus are limited and as I found out often booked out!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
0.6 mi away
Wattle Motel
Wattle Motel
#3 of 4 in Seymour
36 reviews
16.1 mi away
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seymour Motel
Seymour Motel
#4 of 4 in Seymour
54 reviews
16.0 mi away
Centretown Motel Nagambie
21.2 mi away
Yea Motel
Yea Motel
#1 of 2 in Yea
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Crossing Place Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Crossing Place Motel

Address: 53 Emily St, Seymour, Victoria 3660, Australia (Formerly Best Western New Crossing Place Motel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Seymour
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: £88 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Crossing Place Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Crossing Place Motel is the ideal property for the weary traveller or the corporate guest. Offering unsurpassed service that include such things as wireless broadband, comprehensive channel line up of Foxtel Cable TV, Executive spa suites and large roomy family suites just to name a few. Offering Charge back facilities to arguably Seymour’s Finest Restaurant and Art Gallery the “Old Post Office”. Situated only a short stroll across the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Crossing Place Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing