We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Seymour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Crossing Place Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed just the one night, the receptionist was very helpful, she changed our room from a twin to a family room with no notice, but still smiled, this was after 10 pm when the reception was closed. she also impressed me by calling to make sure we were on our way and knew where to go. The room was dated with modern appliances, (air con has issues) at the back of the motel, so it was a very quiet night. Bathroom was very nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Located close to the Hume Highway, the New Crossing place is a great stop on your travels. It is located close to all routes and shops. The rooms were recently redone and are nice and clean. There are plenty of spots to eat nearby, and lots of friendly people. The staff are helpful (and proud of their town) and they make sure you know where things are in the local area. Good price, great location and nice people - doesn't get much better.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice and are generally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This renovated motel is a good option when staying in Seymour.

The good. Walking distance to eating options. The room is on the snug side but had been tastefully renovated with quality fittings. The renovated bathroom is big and the shower is fitted with a large deluge head guaranteeing a good shower - such a novelty in these days of water saving plumbing. The bed was comfortable and the drapes kept the room dark.

The not so good. The spilt system A/C in the room went on and off for short periods all night to maintain the temperature. Some times it was on for 5 seconds, off for 15 seconds and then back on. Luckily it wasn't overly intrusive. Also the price - by country standards this motel is on the expensive side.

All in all a good accommodation option - I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 are closest to the main road but parking is under cover keeping the frost off your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very friendly & helpful staff and the suite we had was very comfortable. Everything spotless and plenty of space. Recently renovated and modern and comfy bed & pillows.
No complaints at all & would very happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated, contemporary design. We so enjoyed our stay for a second time at this lovely little motel. Large living area in the 2 bedroom family suite and a huge bathroom with the BEST shower ever! Move over The Block Bill has done a great job of re-energising this 40 year old motel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed one night after hopping off the ferry from Tasmania, on the way to Canberra, with two very tired kids. I booked via email and then phone because the 'official' Best Western website doesn't list family rooms at this property. Maree was very helpful with securing the room, even more helpful when we arrived about 9pm and she'd already had the air-con on in our room - fantastic on a 40'C day!

Room 14 is the family unit, 2 bedrooms (queen + two singles), one vey good air-con. Room was very nicely presented and felt welcoming on arrival. Beautifully remodelled massive bathroom with a great shower, small but functional kitchenette, huge TV in the living area. No traffic noise, but a bit of a rumble from the water heater or air-con compressor outside the (thinnish) main bedroom window, although not a massive problem. Kids slept like logs.

Had a great, albeit short, stay here, and would certainly stay again on the way to/from Melbourne. Thanks Maree and your team!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a centrally located, recently refurbished, good value, modest and, importantly, quiet motel in Seymour. We stayed just one night and were happy with everything. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The pool just right after a long day's travelling and the breakfast arrived on time. Happy to recommend if you need a clean, comfortable night in Seymour,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Coach & Bushmans
0.6 mi away
Wattle Motel
Wattle Motel
#3 of 4 in Seymour
36 reviews
16.1 mi away
Nagambie Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seymour Motel
Seymour Motel
#4 of 4 in Seymour
52 reviews
15.5 mi away
Nagambie Motor Inn & Conference Centre
21.2 mi away
Yea Motel
Yea Motel
#1 of 2 in Yea
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Crossing Place Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Crossing Place Motel

Address: 53 Emily St, Seymour, Victoria 3660, Australia (Formerly Best Western New Crossing Place Motel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Seymour
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range: £88 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Crossing Place Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Crossing Place Motel is the ideal property for the weary traveller or the corporate guest. Offering unsurpassed service that include such things as wireless broadband, comprehensive channel line up of Foxtel Cable TV, Executive spa suites and large roomy family suites just to name a few. Offering Charge back facilities to arguably Seymour’s Finest Restaurant and Art Gallery the “Old Post Office”. Situated only a short stroll across the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Crossing Place Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing