We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
49
32
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
32
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitson arrivalvalue for moneycomfortable bedcheap pricebusy roadfriday nightstayed here for one nightgreat pricefresh milkdvd playerhostsadelaidemotelhighwayheatertoaster
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Arrived late and had a warm, cozy room waiting for us. The rooms are a bit outdated but the beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The home made cookies were a really nice touch and the kids loved them. Would return just for that. Really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamiliaDe4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Warm friendly reception, great service and very comfortable bed. Loved Rosie the cat. Great value and a lovely hot breakfast included in the cost.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank JinnyWarragul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Simple, quiet, clean accommodation - we really liked the friendliness of the hosts who really seem to enjoy what they do. They also had a fire at the reception area which also made it a nice warm welcome. Cooked breakfasts were provided as part of the cost - it was a holiday weekend and it only cost us $84 per night! While it hasn't got the scenic setting of Halls Gap (it's on the main road), it's right next to the road leading up to the sights of the Grampians - very easily accessible from London Motor Inn. There's no cable telly or wifi, but as we were on holiday we were quite content with what we had. It was a cold weekend so the electric blankets and 2 heaters in the room were much appreciated!
Would recommend to anyone looking for value for money - suitable for holiday makers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minigolfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The London is a classic simple country motor inn. Our stay was wonderful - and cheap. Rooms are basic but the Queen size bed was new and very comfortable. Clean, almost new carpet. Plenty of space in the room. LCD TV. Clean, large bathroom.
The included cooked breakfast was great. But the best thing is the very friendly hosts.
If I could pick on something to improve on this place would be having a $1 box of tissues in the rooms and WIFI. Next time we're back in town this will be the place we stay.

Room Tip: We booked with wotif.com
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max20kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

stayed there twice in last week (may2011) , was like being with close family , this couple are just wonderful and the breakfast both times was amazing , first nite we had a huge bowl of profiteroles( choc eclairs no cost ) cause she had made some for some resident miners and these were left over !!!! delicious!!!!a perfect stopover as we were driving from adelaide to geelong
room was compact but so comfortable and clean great ensuite lots hot water big shower cubicle......... come on all u seniors give this place a go its worth the $85 for b / b ...u wont regret it ...+we will return + ....barb and graham adelaide

Room Tip: go for b / b its the best deal at $85 ...()
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stawell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews