We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value all round”
Review of London Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My friends and I were exploring victoria our first night we stop at stawell London motor Inn. Wow we rented 3 rooms for a group price and got breakfast with our package. Thanks to the owner you made us feel like we are your children coming home after a year away. We will be back we have more of victoria to explore and stawell what a great historic gold mining town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lecoolest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for London Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

From the time i made the booking you could tell the owners were very helpful, home made biscuits on arrival and fresh milk was provided for the tea and coffee..There is a lot of room available if you have a trailer or caravan to park with ease.Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wassa69_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have just spent three nights at this motel and definitely agree with the previous reviews. We have stayed in hotels, motels and b&b's all over the world and i can honestly say that Graeme and Jenny would be the nicest and most generous people you could find. The motel is located a little out of town so you need to drive in for dinner which calls for a designated driver if you care for a drink or two. It is located on the main highway but we had no problem sleeping as the rooms are set a fair way back.
For $80 per night which included tea and coffee with "home made" biscuits on arrival, a four course breakfast, afternoon tea, again of "home made lemon slice" and a couple of packet of potato crisps each day it is a bargain. The rooms are spotlessly clean with decent bath towels and plenty of hot water. Great value, great service and great people, you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Try rooms on the side as these are away from the highway
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chermick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I had booked 3 rooms for a family reunion. There was no problem when I had to cancel one room as a result of illness. Everything was great. The rooms were renovated, clean and the owners incredibly friendly. Breakfast was a huge success and the little morning-tea parcels were welcome.
I have often stayed in this area and there are some very ordinary establishments so this was a wonderful find.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustTravelAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We picked the motel at random while passing through Stawell, but we are glad we ended up here.

The room was better (cleaner, better presented, nicer bathroom) than many of the country motels we have stayed in. Our room was comfortable and provided a great night's sleep, which is exactly what we needed on that stage of our trip. Price was right. Staff we spoke to very helpful and friendly. If passing back this way, we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The place is on the main road through Stawell, but set back quite a bit from the road. Point is, we...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were tired and the kids were over it. We were greeted warmly and shown to a clean and comfortable room. the motel was quiet and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed a terrific meal in the onsite restaurant. All in all it was a great stopover

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Booked room prior to arrival via Wotif. Arrived lunch time, check in was efficient and staff very pleasant & personable. The room was exceptionally clean & comfortable, with individual air conditioning units in each room. On returning to the motel after having tea with friends, we had exceptional difficulty locating the motel including the driveway. On the first attempt we drove past. There were no lights at the entrance and the sign was not lit up either. Once we had located the motel it was difficult to locate our unit and then the keyhole, as the only illumination was our car lights. InitialIy we thought there was a power fault, but this was not the case as the power was on inside the unit. Bedding, linens & appointments were all very comfortable & appropriate. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KazLoudspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
43 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
14.3 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#2 of 6 in Stawell
53 reviews
13.8 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Motor Inn

Address: 6 Horsham Rd, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Price Range: £52 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and friendly, London Motor Inn welcomes you. With 24 rooms we have a variety of room configurations for you to choose from. Located in the picturesque town of Stawell follow our link to see our Tariffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing