We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”
Review of London Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
London Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Horsham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After staying here when I was 10, 31 years later, not much has changed! I brought my 10 year old son and filled him in on the story! Beds were very comfortable, good heating, bathroom dated but functional and the added touch of home baked biscuits on arrival was an exceptional personal touch! We'll be back in probably less than 30 years next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bynMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    32
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
32
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have found this best one we have stayed in, we usually stay in Horsham, where we have stayed at several motels, of which we have found to have one or more issues, so we decided to travel a little further and try a motel at Stawell. The staff were lovely and the room was the best we have had in the region. Nothing to complain about, we had a nice stay.

Timothy C Lubcke

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When driving from Adelaide to Melb. we used the internet to book a night at London Motor Inn and when I rang to check about checking in late in the evening, the lady on the phone was friendly and accommodating. She greeted us later on the Sunday night, with a smile and homemade cookies, and organized to have gluten free bread ready for breakfast. When departing, after a hot and wholesome breakfast, we were given a couple of pieces of homemade cake for the trip. Very surprising and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Joan & Wal are champions. They made me & my group feel welcome and at home and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are super comfortable and even though it was on the highway you could barely hear any traffic noise. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5taceyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here with work colleagues for a few nights and were made to feel right at home. It's simple and basic but clean and friendly. The bed was really comfortable and my shower was one of the best!

Breakfast is only ok. There are some good bakeries in the town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank withtoastontheside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look too much from the road. But was Great value, spotless and well maintained. Stayed the night in transit Adelaide to Melbourne, took the breakfast option and will do so again. Lovely people, old but spotless and well appointed room and great, simple breakfast. Left with some complimentary cake for our morning tea. Note pool was unserviceable during our stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greedy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and tidy. Checkin pleasant with good service including delivery of fresh biscuits and milk. All in all good value for overnight stay. We got a family room which was a reasonable size for a short stay. Trucks a little noisy but choose a room down the back and its ok. Shower was great, hot and good pressure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
12.3 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
42 reviews
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#2 of 6 in Stawell
53 reviews
13.8 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Motor Inn

Property: London Motor Inn
Address: 6 Horsham Rd, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — London Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and friendly, London Motor Inn welcomes you. With 24 rooms we have a variety of room configurations for you to choose from. Located in the picturesque town of Stawell follow our link to see our Tariffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your London Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing