We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise”
Review of Motel Stawell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel Stawell
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

great place , so surprised looked average but was so impressed , staff good , heaters worked and the price was great 70.00 pn WOW inthis day and age what a surprise , highly recommend it . will stay again

Room Tip: back from the front due to truck noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thehornyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights as we explored the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, though it felt a bit small. Microwave and refrigerator were in the room. If we came back to this area, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was our second stay in this lovely old hotel. Elegant and beautiful hotel. The staff are so professional and curteous. Our room was clean and well maintained. All meals we had at the hotel were top class. Overall comfortable stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criss l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stawell is a staging town heading for Melbourne. The motel is well located along the highway. The room was well equipped in relation to its price, good bathroom, everything was operational. Negative point is the noise of the trucks passing by.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable double room. Bathroom amenities provided. Lovely hosts. Very helpful. Seniors discount provided. Basic cooked breakfast. Convenient location in town. Nighttime traffic was disturbing. Large cupboard for clothes and plenty of drawers. Large ensuite bathroom.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel and were quite pleased that we did, the value is extremely good, and the owners are very friendly, we only stayed one night, the beds were comfortable, we stayed in a family room, 2 single beds, and 1 double, normally I find these to be a rip off for family rooms, this was under $100! The room is very clean, a bit dated but what do you expect for the price. Also good that they had a microwave and toaster in the room. Right on the highway, so a little noisy, but what can you do? If I was going to return I would happily stay here again. There is also a kids play centre there with swings etc. which my kids loved.

Room Tip: Ask if you can go further away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Motel Stawell is a great place to stay.My husband and I stayed there and were very pleased with
everything at this motel. It has everything that you would want in the room plus little extra's. It's
very,very clean and comfortable. The bed was just great, had a good nights sleep. The people
that own this motel are just so friendly and very helpful, made you feel so welcome too. The price of the accomoidation is very reasonable. Stawell is a great place, good shopping and had fantastic Chinese Takeaway from in the main street. I would definately stay at this motel when we are in Stawell next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzannes639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stawell
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
46 reviews
12.6 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Stawell's London Motor Inn
14.1 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Stawell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Stawell

Address: 21 Longfield St | (Western Highway), Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stawell
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Stawell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Stawell is located on the Western Hwy, stop-over place between Adelaide and Melbourne, good place for Grampians and Hall Gap tourists, closed city and all of shops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Motel Stawell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing