We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Town Hall Hotel Restaurant - CLOSED

Town Hall Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Good pub meals at pub meal prices, tasty, generous serves. Well presented. Pleasant surroundings, not too noisy. Lovely staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Polly3380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

I am a local resident and the food here just keeps getting worse. Was the last straw tonight. I ordered the soy chicken sesame salad, pitiful salad, chicken was so over cooked there was no moisture left in it. Asked for refund. Felt sorry for the polite barman come waiter who was very apologetic...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koolkelpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very bad food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

went into what we thought would be great pub grub, but got some very very unedible food.lots on the menu but I stuck to a t-bone steak ......well over cooked horrible salad & a mountain of garlic butter in all left being hungry,,,,,,,,,,partner had tandoori chicken the worst you could ever eat !!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BOTHER TO EAT THERE!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stawell, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We used to go there a lot, but one night we waited 2 hours for a meal - I don't know what the problem was, but when you have to 'pay up front' for a meal....and wait that long - your more than a captive audience. I am hoping it was a 'one off' because any other time we went there the food was great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Miss It”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Expected good pub food, after 1 1/2 hrs. waiting for our food, it was dry overcooked and expensive. the other plates we saw looked great not ours though. Sorry i cant give an alternative as after that we stayed in at the London Motor Inn. So much better and a 1/4 of the price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank M0WerMaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town Hall Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Stawell, Grampians
Stawell, Grampians
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing