We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coorrabin Motor Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a pleasant surprise.The room was nicely decorated with none of those awful 80's bedspreads which so many 3 star motels have. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets etc felt very fresh and new.
Well equippted kitchen for a short stay. Room was spotlessly clean and the host very helpful.From the Motel it's a short drive to The Grampians.
Excellent value.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dancec52830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this through booking.com as a stopover on the way to Yarrawonga. The mature couple who greeted us were more than helpful and ready to assist in any way possible. We were shown to our room and the gentleman explained the air conditioning and how it worked. He also told us they were brand new recently installed and did not work below a given temperature. Pity about that because the night was bitterly cold, as was the following morning and the air conditioner could not get above 14 or 15 degrees. That aside, the bed was comfortable, the room very clean, the bathroom also very clean. If you are a light sleeper, traffic noise might be a problem. There were also some nice little touches like the sweets in a bowl in the room.

All in all a pleasant enough stay slightly marred by the poorly performing air conditioners..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked this motel on Booking.com as a stop between Melbourne and Adelaide. We were limited to motels with family rooms to fit 2 adults and 2 kids and Ararat and Horsham were $150 night and this was $105, and as it was an overnighter the price dictated the choice.

We had a nightmarish run crossing town and with howling winds our trip took over two hours longer than planned at the end of the day so we arrived with tired kids and parents. Check in was a breeze and when I opened the door I was amazed at the space and set out and proceeded to tell my wife to hold on to her jaw to stop it dropping. The family room was not just 3 beds stuck in a normal room like most, there is a double and a single at one end and another single across the other side. There is also a sofa bed to watch the HD LCD TV and DVD, as well as a dining setting for 4 and even a kids table with 4 seats. Microwave and toaster as well as the usual tea and coffee facilities - even the heater was put on to make the room nice and toasty upon our arrival.

Staff we're extremely friendly and due to the tired state we opted for the breakfast next morning so we could get away early enough to avoid the school holiday rush. The breakfasts were huge and sustaining.

Just such a great surprise and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms have. Road noise but didn't effect sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had no problem finding the motor inn, right on the main road and as a result I thought it might be really noisy. But even though there was some traffic noise it wasn't too bad. Nicely decorated room, some sweets in a little bowl on the table, comfy bed with really crisp clean sheets. Spotlessly clean bathroom which looks like it may have been recently updated. In fact everything was really clean.

Not far from the centre of town. Pleasant hosts. And at $75 per night excellent value. Would recommend if you have reason to stop over in Stawell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came back again to stay & we loved it even more. Roy welcomed us like family. Breakfast was wonderful each day. We can't wait to go back again. We went to the Grampians Grape Escape & it was wonderful to come back to Coorrabin Motor Inn each night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RCD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed here as a good stopping point from where I could visit Halls Gap (27kms away and a 25 minute drive). At $75 per night over the busy Australia Day Weekend I consider this to have been an exceptional find. The hotel is run by the owners, Roy and Sue and as a result you could spot the difference a mile away in terms of customer service when compared to big hotel chains. They were extremely friendly and helpful. For example, they saw that we had returned from the local noodle box takeaway restaurant and Roy came knocking on the door to ensure we had enough cutlery with which to eat the food.

On the room front, the facilities were adequate. Sure, the aircon unit was old and the tv was not a massive flatscreen tv but everything was in good condition. worked well and was sufficient for our needs. The room was also large as well, fitting in a good quality double bed and ample room for a sofa and small table.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had booked this motel after ringing a few others. We needed a disabled room my for my in laws. Roy was more than helpful over the phone. Upon arriving at the motel we were extremely surprised at the size of the rooms. The disabled room was extremely pleasing for my in laws as they both have mobility problems and could get around easily. Our room was excellent there was many extras that you don't usually find in a motel room like some lollies,wine glasses & microwave. The beds were so comfortable that we wanted to bring them home. We were so impressed we have already booked in for our next trip to Stawell. We would highly recommend a stay at Coorrabin Motel with Roy & Sue.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RCD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stawell hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Stawell
Motel Stawell
#3 of 6 in Stawell
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diamond House Heritage Restaurant and Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
London Motor Inn
London Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Stawell
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magdala Motor Lodge
Magdala Motor Lodge
#1 of 6 in Stawell
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Stawell
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coorrabin Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coorrabin Motor Inn

Address: 7 Longfield St | Western Highway, Stawell, Victoria 3380, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Stawell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Stawell
Price Range: £46 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coorrabin Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coorrabin Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing