We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breaky in Torquay”
Review of Yummy Tummy

Yummy Tummy
Ranked #36 of 87 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best breaky in Torquay”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Great home made food, on the surf coast highway, great ambience. Highly recommend the salmon patties. Owner on the premises.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb05213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great menu and food but service staff seemed stressed.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I went there recently and I was very impressed with the food and menu options, but I felt bad for the service staff because they were getting berated by the supervisor. They kept smiling and were very kind however, and I enjoyed my breakfast and delicious juice. My partner had the best breakfast he ever had with toast, avacado, tomato, egg and hoandaise sauce :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catgtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A great place! A favourite during my week in torquay. Good value for money and close to the beach :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyL1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pie delight”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Dropped in to grab a snack, had a beef pie that looked like it would feed a family! Definitely one of the best pies ever, it was moist, chunky and full of flavour. The other snacks were also delish, smartly presented and full of flavour and value. Great spot

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magnificent Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Fresh eggs, quality bacon, fantastic chorizo and their famous homemade relish. After 3 weeks on the road this has been the best breakfast yet

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curly062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Tummy also viewed

 
Torquay, Victoria
Torquay, Victoria
 
Torquay, Victoria
Torquay, Victoria
 

Been to Yummy Tummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing