We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Resort Torquay
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms . Friendly pleasant staff upon checking in. Spacious rooms . Made use of indoor pool as a chilli change to weather we didn't brave the outdoor pool. Free car parking . Internet was ridiculously expensive . Free wifi in the lobby. Only a little to far away from the cafés bars and clubs .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank delishldish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Delishldish,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do have very spacious rooms and it is a shame about the weather but I am happy you made use of our indoor pool.

I hope to welcome you back to the resort when you next visit this region.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Love the Wyndham resort: good foods, very nice and huge room with kitchen, beautiful beaches and services. I likes my dinner. The room is very quiet. I loved walking on the beaches in the morning. Highly recommended. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear HTK L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wyndham Resort Torquay, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us, the beaches here are definitely beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I participated in a conference where only a proportion of the staff attended. While the topics left a bit to be desired, the Wyndham Resort more than made up for the lack of engagement by missing collegues.

The meals were good, the amenities well maintained, and the rooms were quiet, clean and yes, I will be going back. I was also impressed with the secure underground car parking.

I might add that the views are simply stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Stewart A,

Thank you for providing us with some great feedback, I am sorry to hear about your conference however happy that your stay here at The Wyndham Resort Torquay made up for that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndham Beach Resort - Torquay for our 5th Wedding Anniversary.
We booked a great romantic package - 3 nights - upsized to a 1 bedroom apartment, 3 course dinner for 2 in the Latitude 38 Restaurant, Aromic Massage for 2 at the Day Spa, free in-house movie, Hot breakfast daily, free bottle of Champagne, local wine and box of chocolates upon arrival - all for $600 (normal package would be in excess of $1350).
It was perfect!!

The weather in Torquay was awful (rainy and cold for this time of year) but staying at the Wyndham more then made up for it.

The room was spacious / light and clean. The bed was comfy and the whole atmosphere of the resort was exactly what we were after.
From check in through to check out - everything was brilliant! Staff were attentive and friendly, carparking was easy and the distance from the hotel to the Town Centre was only a walk away (about 2km).

I used the gym facilities whilst I was there and was thankful that it had everything I required for my workout!

Our only complaint was that the bedroom was a bit warm at night and didn't have any cooling available (we had to open the door at night in order to get some air flow).

Other then that we would definitely stay at the Wyndham Beach Resort in Torquay again!

Room Tip: We were in the room located right next to the reception / conference centre and there happened to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailsntwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Hailsntwang,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, our escape relax and unwind package is definitely great value and the perfect idea for a getaway. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My sister in law and i recently stayed at Wyndham Torquay, we had the Indulge Package - room was wonderful, staff went out of their way (Reception, Bar, Restaurant & Day Spa). Food was delicious, facilities fantastic and it was all under one roof.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjtmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Mjtmcook,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I felt like royalty here. The room was great and i had so much space, a really peaceful place and enough parking. Staff always friendly! Had the most gorgeous views over the sea. I've been staying in hostels, so I suppose I am being biased as I finally had a room to myself, but this still is one of the nicest places I've stayed in. Food in restaurant was great and location was awesome. Could have done with a mop/hoover as I stayed for 6 days and the room needed a bit of a clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Elsothcott,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We booked 4months ago to a 2bR Apartment arrived on the 27/10 for 6nights. Found the carpet very filthy view was not special except staring between the wall. Informed the front desk upon arrival about the issues. Spoke to Wyndham Owner Services Management which they able to fixed the issue and we got transfer to another room with a bush view although carpet still the same with old stain on the floor.

Ithink the hotel should needs to prioritised and take housekeeping seriously. I expect 4.5 rating with this hotel but sadly it was not according to what we experienced.The manager on duty at that time just told us that obviously he doesnt have the authority to change the room and can't made a decision which was absolutely nonsense.
I Love Melbourne but not quite sure if I would like to go back to this particular hotel again. We also noticed that the wifi internet connection of our room was absolutely very poor we were told by the front desk that it works only on the reception and front lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eden74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamResortTorquay, Duty Manager at Wyndham Resort Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Eden74,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We are currently working on our carpet in our suites. I will also definitely be following up with the manager on duty you spoke with. Unfortunately we do only have WiFi connection in the reception and restaurant areas, in the rooms we have broadband only. Please accept my apologies I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I hope that in the future we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Rebecca Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.7 mi away
Torquay Tropicana Motel
Torquay Tropicana Motel
#4 of 5 in Torquay
97 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
7.4 mi away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Torquay Resort
RACV Torquay Resort
#1 of 5 in Torquay
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppers The Sands Resort Torquay
9.8 mi away
Great Ocean Road Resort
Great Ocean Road Resort
#1 of 1 in Anglesea
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort Torquay

Address: 100 The Esplanade, Torquay, Victoria 3228, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Torquay)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: £100 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Resort Torquay 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Resort Torquay, offers guests stylish and comfortable accommodation, showcasing sweeping views of the beautiful Zeally Bay Beach; located at the gateway to the Great Ocean Road. Torquay is home to the world famous Bells Beach and iconic surf brands including Quicksilver and Ripcurl. Immerse yourself in the epic surf culture of Victorians surf capital and begin your spectacular, Great Ocean Road adventure from the official starting point in Torquay. Wyndham Resorts luxury accommodation features quality hotel rooms and spacious one bedroom apartments, providing a private balcony or patio overlooking the swimming pool, stunning gardens or the magnificent ocean. The exceptional hotel facilities will be sure to complement your stay with us. The Resort features an impressive outdoor swimming pool and spa, fully equipped gym facilities and a full tennis court. During leisure time, a BBQ area, superb function venues and an outstanding restaurant and bar won’t fail to impress. Wyndham Resort Torquay, creates the perfect atmosphere for families and hopeless romantics to kick back and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Resort Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort Torquay Hotel Torquay
Crowne Plaza Torquay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing