We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, beautiful apartments”
Review of Punthill Knox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Punthill Knox
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful apartments”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Punthill apartments with a sporting group recently. I cannot say enough about the excellent service received. Any small problems were dealt with quickly and the gentleman at the counter could not help us enough. The 2 bedroom units were absolutely lovely, very roomy and had everything that we needed including a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and 2 bathrooms. Amazing and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending this accomodation.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazaphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear shazaphill,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and the customer service so hospitable and would happily recommend Punthill to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    43
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
26
20
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with basketball team a total of 20 17 year olds and 8 management staff. Was a great location, user friendly, well maintained and the hosts continually went out of their way to help us. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonKelly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear SharonKelly53,
Thanks for your lovely comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you and your group had such an enjoyable stay and found the apartments and service met all your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill another time.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barooga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I rang to say we would be coming from the city late after day out with relatives. The reception staff member was very helpful explaining the late check in procedure and safe code so we could get our key. When we arrived at 10pm, it was very easy to get the key and find our rooms. The heater was already on and we were very surprised by how clean, spacious and comfortable the family room was. The most comfortable beds we've had in a long time! On check out the managers were friendly and asked if we had a comfortable stay. We have family who live nearby and will definitely stay again. (There is a bit of traffic noise - coming from a country town we are not used to it but had a great sleep nevertheless.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Melissa W,
Thanks so much for your comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back to Punthill sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked the Knox for my mom's friends to stay during my brother's wedding. Great location (corner of Stud Rd. and Burwood Hwy) and rooms are clean as usual! Really close to Knox Westfield.

p.s. I stayed in Punthill Oakleigh last time

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear wingyau,
Thanks for your review of Punthill Knox.
Great to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay, and that you have also enjoyed Punthill Oakleigh in the past!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here whilst in Melbourne for business several times and have always enjoyed the place. The apartments are clean, modern and are a home away from home with a washing machine, dryer, kitchen, full size fridge and a large bathroom.
Never had any issues with staff always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Rachael L,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Knox.
As a repeat guest to Punthill, we are delighted that you always have such enjoyable stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Me and my wife stayed here last night and where really disappointed we arrived during staffed hours to check in and found the front desk unstaffed once we checked in we went to movies on out way back at midnight out key would not work and we had to wait outside in cold for manager to let us in I found her customer service terrible she did not appogise for error which I found quit offensive overall it's in a great location and rooms are clean however staffing is an issue

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekender111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Weekender111,
Thank you for your comments regarding Punthill Knox.
We have spoken with the managers and they are very upset that their level of service was not up to their usual high standard. They assure us that this will never happen again.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Punthill sometime in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed in the apartments with some sporting teams, around 50 of us in total, the rooms were great, very well appointed, had everything we needed including washing machines and dryers, invaluable to us over that weekend. The staff were fantastic, in particular the duty manager while we were there, Alistair, so helpful in getting our huge number of bags in and up to the rooms, printing directions to places etc, thank you so much! Would definitely recommend this to anyone heading to Melbourne.

Room Tip: All the rooms used by the teams were great and even the ground floor ones didn't have a noise pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evie5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Knox, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear evie5610,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Knox.
We are delighted that you and your sporting group had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back to Punthill in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
1.2 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Knox

Property: Punthill Knox
Address: 337 Stud Rd | Wantirna South, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Wantirna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Knox 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Punthill Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing