We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to freeway, large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to freeway, large rooms”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Handy location and close to the freeway. All facilities in the kitchen that we needed. Pay,ent was required for the pool!

Room Tip: We had our own dish washer, dryer, mic and oven. Great for adults We had all facilities needed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    31
    22
    15
    24
See reviews for
30
28
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2011

A great night was had here at a touch of rembrandts in their function room a truly good night for singles over 30

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for the bride and guests.

The rooms are average but very clean but the stand out was the great service, lots of little touches that helped so much such as:
Making sure the room we had used was refreshed by housekeeping ready for the bride and groom.
The bus from the wedding back to the accommodation had a cheery driver. The receptionist helped coordinate guests for breakfast the next morning. The kitchen staff provided everything to help the left over cake

Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We chose this venue mainly for the location and the fact we wanted more than just a motel room for a few days stay. Friendly staff - didn't eat at restaurant so cannot comment on food. Good gym next door with guest passes ($10) available. However - a school group was also staying the first two nights - and we were placed directly opposite some of their rooms. After this group left we had the joy of possums across the roof the following night. Room needs a paint and refurbished bathroom to justify the price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel - or should i say motel - is terribly overpriced. The on-site restaurant food prices are extreme and qualtiy poor. Whilst the rooms are extremly large, and with aircon - the bathroom's are "old style" and freezing ! (no heat lamps of air con)...the balcony off my room looked like it had not been cleaned in some time and the doors to the balcony were old and rickety. The staff were very friendly/helpful - this is the best thing about this hotel. Parking is included - but one must pay for internet !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wantirna hotels

Canberra ACT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

It was just after Christmas and New Years when my wife & teenage son & I stayed at Quest Knox Serviced Apartments to attend a close family members' funeral the following day. We had a nice greeting from the friendly staff on deck and waited a short while while the manager attended to another client. Observing the dialogue between the two I had a nice feeling about the place. That changed when I took our luggage into the two rooms that we had booked. They were dirty. The carpet was dirty. The walls had a lot of marks and hadn't been painted in a long while. The fridge was dirty, there was plaster coming off the walls. The furniture was dirty. We stayed for two nights and weren't in the rooms much during the day so we didn't have to put up with the sub-standard surroundings for long. We pointed out the deficiences to the manager (same person ) on departure and he was very friendly and nice and said there were changes afoot and we would be contacted shortly because we had raised concerns as to the standard of the rooms. We are still waiting to be contacted. They weren't cheap either!

Room Tip: Check out the net and Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I had booked three 1 bedroom apartments here for my brothers wedding I a 6 month old baby and a two yeard old , when we arrived one of our rooms had been given to someone else, we were then put into a studio apartment at the rear of the complex which there was no bedding for my two year old, we then complained again and were given two apartments upstairs. We were also offered a free night for one room. After we arrived home they had charged my credit card $197 so i then had to ring them back and get a credit. it took an hour and a half to get into a room on a warm day with two young children was very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chlojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
1.5 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Knox

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Address: 137 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wantirna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn & Suites Knox 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing