We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for group bookings”

Wantirna Park Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wantirna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wantirna Park Caravan Park
Belair, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for group bookings”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My group recently had a group booking here in August . Have been dealing with the staff for months to arrange and always helpful. We had 11 cabins. All well appointed, clean, warm, all linen orders were provided. Camp kitchen was a great meeting room, with tv, heating, games and good size. Close to major shopping areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Creek
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have had to stay here 10 days in order to visit friends in the area. Park is predominately permanent low-income housing and it looks like it. Park is dirty with no pets allowed except for the managers' own dog who wanders the park at will. Sites are small and interspersed with the "locals" Our view was of a permanent's site with fire-hazard materials strewn behind his on-site caravan. Signage, other than to remind campers "NO PETS!", was very pool. My husband cut his hand rather badly attempting to open the door to the laundry room. Will we come back? When it snows in hell.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wantirna hotels

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great place to stay close to everything. The staff are a pleasure to deal with always polite and helpful. Very reasonably priced for location I stay here quiet often because of work and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We had stayed here in the past as it is close to Puffing Billy and the Dandenongs, but when we went to check in on a recent trip (on a Sunday afternoon) the office was locked and unattended. I spoke to a man via an intercom and asked if we could book a cabin for the night to which he replied that none were available. I found this hard to believe (it wasn't holiday time and the weekend was almost over) and on further inquiry he admitted that after having a large group in over the weekend he hadn't got around to cleaning the cabins. The time was approx 2.30pm. Not a great way to run a business. Obviously we took our business elsewhere.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank DRailieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wantirna
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
1.1 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
147 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
Dorset Gardens Hotel
#2 of 2 in Croydon
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,034 reviews
7.4 mi away
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Doncaster East
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wantirna Park Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wantirna Park Caravan Park

Property: Wantirna Park Caravan Park
Address: 203 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna, Victoria 3152, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Wantirna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Wantirna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing