We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Titanic Theatre Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$68
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: It’s not just Dinner and a Show” Let us take you on a voyage that will live in your hearts long after you have come ashore. Step back in time to a by gone era and relive the majestic grandeur that made Titanic “The Ship of Dreams” "A voyage seaworthy for all ages" and celebrating all occasions let us put a Titanic Touch to your special occasion. Be part of the action or sit back and let our crew plough through Titanic history at a parodical speed that is sure to leave you feeling .. ‘buoyant’. Sailing every Saturday night from late January to October and every Friday and Saturday night in November and December and available for corporate functions, school groups, seniors, groups, throughout the year. Inquire about our custom entertainment where we put you at the wheel in a memorable night tailored to suit your party. “Survival is guaranteed and so is a good time”
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We live in Willy and went here with a group of friends and had an absolutely ball. Great old fashioned, quite unashamed, ridiculous fun. Going back for new year!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    29
    8
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

A group of us went to the Titanic Theatre Restaurant and we all spent the night in fits of laughter. We were in the Steerage section (downstairs). The fun starts from the minute you arrive and have to take the elevator!! The meal was delicious and the constant entertainment kept us all engaged and laughing. We were all made to feel welcome and like we were really part of the whole thing, right down to when the ship hit the iceberg. The special effects are amazing. Highly recommend it for a group night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank J0_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne East, Vic.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening! We've been 3 times now.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable in Steerage class, but even better in First Class. Food is superb, and atmosphere is great fun. Talented staff make the night very special. Go in costume and really enter into the spirit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Loraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Something a bit different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Recently went to the Titanic Theatre Restaurant for a family celebration. It has 2 levels. Upstairs is First Class and downstairs is Steerage class. We were first class and expected to dress appropriately. A number of other groups were also there and many were in costume, adding to the atmosphere. It was very crowded but not overly loud, so acoustics were good. It provides a 3 course meal with 2 options per course that were alternated between table guests. Meat and chicken for mains and quite well cooked and presented. They handle vegetarian as well, as long as they have prior warning. Drinks are extra.
The theatre entertainment was enjoyable but spoilt a bit by a combination of faulty microphones and background music either too loud or soft.
Would I go again? Probably not. Would I recommend to people to go and experience dining on the Titanic? If they're willing to get into the spirit of the event, then most certainly.
It's certainly a night our family will remember fondly.
One thing to watch out for. It does not have a lift, so people with difficulties in climbing stairs need to think twice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oznewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brian's 60th birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hi guys, 11 of us went to the Titanic for a 60th birthday,right from the moment we rang about a booking,we were made to feel more than welcome.David was there to greet us as he said he would,the staff were great all so friendly and helpful.A FANTASTIC night,I highly recommend
this place for a great night out. Great job guys!!! Julie Brian x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Titanic Theatre Restaurant also viewed

Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
Williamstown, Hobsons Bay
 

Been to Titanic Theatre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing