We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st timers in Melbourne & Williamstown - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punthill Williamstown
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“1st timers in Melbourne & Williamstown - Great Location”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Recently attended an 80th Birthday held at the Royal Victorian Motor Club on Nelson Place. What a Beautiful township Williamstown is. Punt Hill was the perfect Location for the purpose. There was no need for a trip to the city or outer areas, as Williamstown catered for our needs. The Desk Manager Alistair was very pleasant on arrival.
A One Bedroom Apartment on the 2nd floor, and a close view to the water. Thank You Punthill. Will definately recommend to others. However on Friday Night passed I was abrupty woken to the sound of drums coming from across the road which went on for a gold half hr...Maybe more, and then was topped of with Fireworks......Oh Dear....couldn't get back to sleep....All is well.....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear Waina S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown on TripAdvisor.
We totally agree with you that Williamstown is a beautiful bayside location with cafes, shops, supermarket and restaurants just a few minutes walk away from our property!
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and are also happy to recommend Punthill Williamstown to others.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Apartment Hotels sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    43
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
42
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was my third stay at this Punthill while on a buisness trip to Melbourne. This time I stayed I stayed in 1 bedroom apartment, on the first floor, overlooking the Ferguson street.The place is perfect - location is quiet, close to the train station, restaurants, the beach and the marina. It is not crazily priced as most hotels in Melbourne during Australian Open. Overall, very clean, although I noticed since last time I was there in 2011, it needs a bit of the paint on the walls/ general revamp. Bed is very comfortable and the reception staff is very, very nice and helpful. Large living area and the bathroom with a wasshing machine and a bath with a great power-shower. Totally recommend and will definitely stay again. Two things I would like to see improved: 1. there is $18 a day charge for the WiFi access, the rate is i think $50 per week, but it is cheaper to buy a mobile internet stick from any supplier ($49 which lasts me a month). 2. kitchen utensils (why are wine glasses so tiny??, no chopping board etc).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear aandrzejczak,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown.
The front office and housekeeping teams will be thrilled to read that you enjoyed your most recent visit, and we are very pleased to know that you are happy to recommend Punthill Williamstown too!
Our internet charges are competitive, however we are aware that many hotels overseas do not charge for internet use, and we are sure that in the future this will be the case in Australia.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Williamstown sometime soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Williamstown is a great place with a definite "village" feel. Punthill is perfectly located close to the water, cafes, shops and restaurants.

The rooms are well fitted but looking a little tired. If you need internet access then avoid a room on the 2nd floor - very frustrating.

Staff and very friendly and helpful.

I've stayed here many times and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Williamstown, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear MelindaVee,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Williamstown on TripAdvisor.

This apartment hotel is ideally positioned in the bayside Melbourne suburb of Williamstown, and we are thrilled to know that Punthill Williamstown is your property of choice when visiting our city. Punthill prides itself on delivering professional customer service, so our Front Office team at Punthill Williamstown will also be very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay so much, and that you are happy to recommend Punthill Apartment Hotels too!

We do have wi-fi internet at the property. The problem on the 2nd floor of the apartment hotel has been addressed and rectified by our Operations Team, so you shouldn't experience any further issues on your next visit if you happen to be allocated an apartment on this floor.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A spacious 1 bedroom apartment with all the comforts of home, all well maintained. The manager, Alastair, was very helpful and informative. Williamstown is a bit of a gem with a great selection of bars and restaurants, and a walk along the strand gives great views over to Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My business trip to Melbourne had me working in Laverton North which is a struggle to get to from the city so I booked a one bed apartment at the Punthill Williamstown. The property was spot on for position, cleanliness and service.
This accommodation is very convenient for the South West of Melbourne, It is located just meters from the waterside and close to shops great restaurants.
Reception staff were very welcoming too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerringong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great apartment - great area, didn't know it existed, would have liked to have stayed longer.
Reception was very helpful and breakfast was good and handy.
Melbourne even through in an earthquake to keep my wife entertained while I was at a meeting!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 Bedroom apartment, very spacious. The bed was so comfy, I slept very well. Used their conference room also. Very modern premises.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickTrezise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#33 of 160 in Melbourne
182 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#81 of 160 in Melbourne
336 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#87 of 160 in Melbourne
386 reviews
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Williamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Williamstown

Property: Punthill Williamstown
Address: 4-18 Ferguson St, Williamstown, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3016, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Williamstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punt Hill Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing