We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Kind of hard to review a best western motel, as you know what to expect from them. This one was fine, the room was clean,with a comfortable bed & modern fittings. All in all, a decent place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forfarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Hello forfarian
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see our accommodation met your needs during your recent stay with us and we appreciate your comments, always helpful to hear guest point of view. Hope to see you again.

Best regards Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

I found the staff realy rude, they actualy whinged about having to clean my room. They also over charged me for room service, invaded my privacy, and the meals were ridiculously over priced and of average quality. The staff there contacted my employer and complained about the cleanliness of my room when i basically only slept in it. What a disgrace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Normy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Normy500

I would like to clarify some points made in you review. We do not overcharge room service orders and suggest some extra items from the bar menu ordered were included in the amount charged. The meal prices are plainly listed on the menu and also recall your favourable comments regarding the meals you received. We did contact your employer during your stay regarding settlement of outstanding items on your account and at that time we were asked about your stay and when pressed did suggest your room was initially messy, taking our staff extra time to clean, but this situation had improved during the three week period of your reservation and all was well.
We do believe we provided you with courteous service and find the outcome of your stay with us disappointing for all concerned.

Damien & Louise Robinson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Been staying here on and off now the past 9 years and this has to be one of the cleanest and well maintained motels I stay in. The owners are forever upgrading the rooms and the service is always friendly and efficient. Topped off by free fast wifi this truly is an excellent establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hello RR3941
Thank you for your review! Great to hear you are happy with your stay and appreciate that you recognise improvements we have to our property.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a great motel. I choose this place to stay when I need to stay in Wodonga. (This is my 3rd visit) Extremely clean.Modern and crisp furnishings and bedding. Comfortable Q/S bed. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. I havent rated the restuarant purely because I havent used it due to planned dining with friends elsewhere. However the menu sounds good with normal restaurant prices. Have had breakfast previously which was good and reasonable priced. Not sure of what other prices are around but it cost me $130 for 2 adults a night which I was happy to pay for the room I had. I believe there is a package deal with breakfast but I didnt use it this time but have previously. It is not far off the freeway and only 5 min drive from wodonga centre and shopping centres. Close to freeway to get to Albury.

Room Tip: I can reccommend the Q/S executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Wendy W, Thank you for your review and happy to see you had another enjoyable stay at our motel. We are always trying to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and welcome your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again!

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

this motel is setin an industry area u dont get the noise but not in an attractive area it would have been nice to be greeted by a fiendly face no smile just wanted the booking detils & then nohing not even where our room was room ok bit expensive as it is basic, bathroom was good roomy & clean but
toilet didnt flush properly & wasted water having to continually flush it , pillows & bed hard better sleeping on floor, if u want to eat out fantastic thai resturant thai kitchen high st about 5 min drive from motel it had theflavour &was one of the best ones i have tasted in awhile ,as far as motel probarly wont stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

donna d, thank you for your review and bringing to our attention some areas of our accommodation you were not happy with. We are not located right in the high street but only 2 minute drive from this area. Yes the Thai restaurants in our town are very good and there are many dining options in High Street as well as other taverns and cafes located very close to our motel.

Best regards

Damien & Lousie Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Its on the Old Highway so handy for the interstate trip without the traffic noise. Clean and well maintained it makes a good family stay. A bit over priced, but we were on the road at Christmas and most of the motels were. Will stay here when next travelling through

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Hello Grumpy_old_Traveler

Great to hear from you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.Look forward to seeing you again when travelling through sunny Wodonga!

Best regards

Damien & Louise
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

In my last visit to Wodonga the owners were away and they had locum staff in. They were still great service, knew the area, made us very welcome, and let us arrive early and leave late. They could nt had been more helpful about what to do in the area, where was good to eat. The room was spotless, the air-conditioning worked- it was simply great value for the very reasonable price.

Room Tip: They are all good. The family room is great if you three adults (we used this some time ago when tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwstagecoach, Owner at Best Western Stagecoach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Hello glts

Very happy you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel. Our relief Managers, Kevin and Lisa, are very friendly and from the local area with a great knowledge of places to go and see! Will pass on your commnets to them and hope to see you again when in the North East.

Best regards

Damien & Louise Robinson
BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
1.5 mi away
Motel 24
Motel 24
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.8 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blazing Stump Motel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 6 in Wodonga
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Stagecoach Motel

Address: 188 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stagecoach Motel)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Stagecoach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Stagecoach Motel is the perfect accommodation option for your stay in Wodonga. Explore the heritage and natural attractions of Wodonga with visits to the Murray River, galleries and museums, parks and wineries and fabulous drives through nearby valleys and country towns. The Best Western Stagecoach Motel has a variety of accommodation options for leisure and corporate guests. Enjoy the comfort of our King Koil pillow top beds with luxurious duvet's and Microcloud pillows plus the convenience of room service (breakfast and dinner), free wireless internet access, minibar , Inverter split-system heating/cooling, LCD TV & DVD and free Foxtel/ Cable TV. All accommodation is ground-floor with convenient free direct-to-your-door parking. Cool off in our swimming pool in the warm summer months and take advantage of our barbeque area for family picnics.We are conveniently located to Junction Square, The Goods Shed Craft Beer Café, Restaurants, Taverns and Cafes as well as the local shopping precinct, hospitals, sporting facilities, universities and business district.Extend your stay in Albury Wodonga and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held each year including the annual Chrysler's on the Murray, go-karting competitions, tennis tournaments, basketball tournaments, croquet, and ten-pin bowling events, just to name a few! Easy freeway access makes it a breeze to find us so make the Best Western Stagecoach Motel your place to stay when visiting Wodonga and the Border! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing