We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blazing Stump Motel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quest Wodonga(Wodonga)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Stagecoach Motel(Wodonga)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 24(Wodonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
189
97
22
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
97
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorcomfort innkids playgroundbreakfast roomwe stayed in a two bedroommain roadlarge bathroomordered room serviceeasy accesscomfortable bedsquiet locationair conditionerstay there againfree wifigreat place to staystayed one nightshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I often travel through the Albury/wodonga area staying in the heart of town.
I made a booking not expecting much when pulling up due to the tired looking exterior.
On first impression it looked small and tired until I drive in and the establishment is much larger then it looks.
I stayed in a twin share room a bit different having two queen sized beds in my room a first experience for me.
The room was warm and comfortable. A little outdated but in saying that also it was cosy.
A great hotel next door in which we ordered dinner from there great diverse menu.
To our biggest surprise was the embers room in which they serve breakfast.
The buffet set up was amazing catering for everything. My partner is bed health contious aswell as being a ciliac, in which they cater for. Generally we are only able to get gluten free bread if we are lucky but she had multiple options and the chef was very accommodating and happy too cool us anything to suit.
The staff in the whole establishment are a real credit to the place and I'd like to thank all staff for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redgemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Redgemma,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

For the past 7.5 years we have been working closely with our team and board of directors to provide a unique country experience whilst continually refurbishing our property. From your feedback it sounds like you stayed in one of our twin suites which is soon to have the refurbishment completed. The majority of our motel has had the refurbishment completed and next time you come through the area we would be happy to accommodate you in one of our Embers Suites with King Size bed.

It is especially pleasing to read that "The staff in the whole establishment are a real credit to the place and I'd like to thank all staff for a very pleasant stay". We will pass this on to every member of our team who I am sure will join me in saying a huge thank you for your review also.

We look forward to seeing you again and assisting you with future accommodation options.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Room 16 of the Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump Motel recently, and really loved our room. The room was beautifully appointed and aside from a few (old) stains on the carpet, was in immaculate condition. We were not troubled by any noise from the road opposite and found our night to be very peaceful. The service at this motel is commendable - we were welcomed and made to feel at home straight away. The staff in the breakfast room in particular were very friendly and took the time to chat and make us feel welcome. Our room package included a full breakfast and this too is highly recommended. The room was a little on the pricey side, however we were very appreciative of the added extras it offered - particularly the nice fluffy robes! The club next door offered a great menu at reasonable prices - and the three minute walk from our room door was very convenient! All up, we had a great stay and can definitely recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Steven C

It is wonderful that you have taken the time to review our motel and so highly. We will share your review with our team and I know that they will be as appreciative of your comments as we were when reading your beautiful review.

Thank you for alerting us to the carpet situation. We have noted this on our maintenance schedule and will have this remedied within the fortnight.

It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you with a “Great night away”. If we can assist you with accommodation in our beautiful region again, we would love to offer our assistance.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

During my last stay (one of many) I was charged twice for the buffet breakfast. How one person could possibly consume two buffet breakfasts is still a mystery.

The initial responses to my request to reverse the second charge was quite prompt. However they then proceeded to pay the refund onto an unknown 3rd parties credit card instead of my own. They said they would investigate this and get back to me. They never did and multiple attempts to contact the manager by phone and email have since gone unanswered.

My previous stays were positive however after being ripped off and ignored, a 1 out of 5 is the best I can give them. I will happily adjust this review accordingly if management decides to do the right thing and refund the fraudulent charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank name2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear name2013

It is pleasing to hear of your return visits and that your sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and location were all of a 5 star standard.

In response to your further comments, it is disappointing to read, especially after we have corresponded with you directly to ensure a prompt response..."The initial responses to my request to reverse the second charge was quite prompt."

It is saddening to see that the details you have reflected on Tripadvisor be of an incorrect nature. As aforementioned, we corresponded with you and checked the last 4 digits of the card to which you required the refund to be processed, you agreed that this was the correct card type and the final four numbers, once this was completed we again corresponded with you to advise the refund was successfully processed.

We take every guest comment, compliment and criticism very seriously and as such take pride in our Tourism Accreditation, PCI DSS compliance and continued high levels of guest satisfaction. When staying with us, every guests credit card details are highly encrypted and securely stored so that no-one on the property can see any details with the exception of the last 4 digits of the card - this ensures complete privacy and guest protection.

I am disappointed also to read that you "will happily adjust this review accordingly if management decides to do the right thing and refund the fraudulent charge." especially when there was no fraud, deception or otherwise untoward involved.

Cellina Little on behalf of
Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had to attend a funeral in Wodonga last minute. We had four families to book in. The staff were extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms were excellent - clean and tidy. The location is perfect - not far from Wodonga town centre. We stayed three nights and the bacon and eggs breakfasts were fantastic! Will definitely stay again next time we are in Wodonga.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you Greg C

We are delighted to hear that your stay was to your liking during such a difficult time. As managers we are so proud to hear when our team does a great job and we share each and every comment with them. It is humbling to receive such a wonderful review and look forward to being of assistance to you and your family should you be travelling to our region, hopefully, during a more positive trip.

Regards

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Thanks to all the staff. we only stayed overnight, but the experience was great. Unfortunately we are not in the area often, but when we are, it will be the Blazing Stump again!!
Room was great - had all one needs and very comfortable, dinner was good, service was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the Embers Rooms!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 253Mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Blazing Stump Motel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

253Mungi,

We were delighted to read your review and our team so happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. No matter whether this is your first stay or a return, we are always happy to welcome you, your friends and family during any trip to or through our beautiful region.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews