We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Weekend Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quick Weekend Stopover”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our first family trip away from home, nervous about taking our little 16month girl who is now very active and curious.
The chalet was perfect layout for families, great sized bedrooms, super amount of towels and accessories supplied.
The staff where incredably friendly and professional looking after us and really enjoyed the breakfast.
Family friendly and nicely located for Albury Airport and Wondonga.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Paula D

How exciting, your first family holiday! It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family on your trip to Albury/Wodonga. I have shared your review with our team this morning who have joined me in thanking you for your kind words; they have also enjoyed the boost in morale.

We are pleased that our Two bedroom courtyard suite was to your liking and provided you with the space and amenities required for your stay.

As a manager it is always pleasing to hear how our team performed; knowing that you experienced professionalism and 'incredible friendliness' is all we could have asked for.

Thank you again Paula D for your kind words and review. We look forward to welcoming your family back again.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    95
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
97
75
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morwell
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Visiting my son who is located nearby and stayed here - the young lady at reception was friendly and on asking her for places to dine she gave a number of choices and we picked the Blazing Stump Hotel just next door. Our two bedroom unit was comfortable and clean and our breakfast the next morning just what we needed to start our trip home,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear jd3840

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and hope to have the opportunity to do so again.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I can't do the hotel justice as my 13 year old son and I only stayed one night on the way to somewhere else but I would certainly stay here again. Check-in started our stay on a very positive note due to the efficiency and friendliness of the front desk staff. Our room had two Queen beds, desk, small table and kitchenette. Both it and the bathroom were immaculately clean as were the grounds and breakfast room. Food can be ordered from the Pub next door and delivered. It's not gourmet but will do the trick if you're hungry. They have a gym and two pools - chlorine and saltwater - plus bicycle hire so it's an ideal hotel for families. The buffet breakfast is pretty standard but again, the friendliness of the staff is what wins you over. And for those to whom these things matter, there's a McDonald's just down the road.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruffy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Scruffy0506

Thank you for taking the time to review us on-line and share your view with prospective travellers.

We will share your comments with our team who I know will share in our thanks to you and be equally excited to have achieved an 'A+ for friendliness and service'.

If you are travelling through or looking for your next holiday or work destination, we would love to welcome you back to Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here last week for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom spa room absolutely the best accommodation in Albury-Wodonga area. Well set up for all types of trips for family couples or other. Fantastic room service breakfast and pub next door very handy for meals. Comfortable beds, huge rooms all the way back to Melbourne my 3 year old grandson wanted to go back to the motel he loved the playground right near our room. Friendly and helpful reception staff as well

Room Tip: the apartments are down the back and nice and quiet but most of the whole site is quiet from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear chezza17

Thank you for such a glowing review. We have shared your comments with our team who join us in our thanks for spreading the word on TripAdvisor.

We agree with your comment 'absolutely the best accommodation in Albury-Wodonga area' but we are a little bias :)

It is wonderful to read that you and your family has made use of many of our facilities and that you were pestered all the way home about our playground. It puts a smile on our face to know that your whole family had thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have now stayed at this property several times and my kids love it. The staff are great offering a high standard of service and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the convenience of the adjacent hotel for meals was also a bonus. I have stayed in 4 different suite styles and all were of a high standard. I would reccommend this property to both business travellers and families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear SH1001

It is wonderful to read your review and to have you as a valued return guest. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay on each occasion and that your family shared your enjoyment.

We are equally pleased that you have received our high level of service with a wonderful team that goes the extra mile.

Thank you for sharing your views and opinions about our wonderful motel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The motel is easy to find. I found the room clean, spacious and comfortable and despite being on a major road, the layout of the motel meant the road noise was at a minimum. Staff service was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linettemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear linettemaree

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and shared your story with prospective travellers encouraging them to our little slice of heaven.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return travels.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great large rooms (two bedrooms) with plenty of beds for kids, great little outdoor area that is fenced in front of each room, so your young ones can have a run around safely. Very clean rooms with great amenities. Have stayed here 3 times now and will always return to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellinaL, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear KTScarlett

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you back for your return visit.

We agree that the Two Bedroom Courtyard Suites are perfect for families and are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for choosing to make Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump your accommodation of choice when in our area. We look forward to welcoming you again and trust you'll find our ongoing changes positively impact your future stays.

Sincerely

Darran and Cellina Little
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
4.1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
399 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 5 in Wodonga
511 reviews
3.2 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Motel Wellington
Motel Wellington
#7 of 8 in Wodonga
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
Address: 4327 Anzac Pde | Tallangatta Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Choice Hotels Gold Award for Excellence 2006 to 2014, Finalist in the 2006 to 2013 Victorian Tourism Awards. Perfect for business and leisure, all guests receive complimentary use of leisure facilities, eight channels of FOXTEL and two channels of FREE Box Office movies. Whether you need family-friendly bistro dining or room service or a meeting room our personal touch and attention to detail will outshine your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wodonga
Wodonga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing