We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catching up with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Catching up with friends”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed in a Cabin, everything you need was there, close to shops, manager was a Hawks supporter, the grounds were clean and tidy, would most definitely stay again.
Also had a pool, maybe next time, was a little chilly for us, kids playground , ample parking, undercover BBQ.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott Scooter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Terrific Scott, Karen and I are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome our guests who are visiting friends in the area to take advantage of our facilities and we will be providing more facilities and upgrading some existing facilities over the next 18 months.

kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
24
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we found this caravan park just great , quiet ,sites were shady for our van.the toilet/shower facilities were excellent,with shower curtains and complimentary clean bathmats to use,to us a big bonus.laundry was good and clean. pool and playground were good,bbqs could use a clean tho.all in all we were very happy and would give it a big plus.hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: site 11 was under a tree and shady for van
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ninacoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you ninacoffs for your feedback although we are sorry to hear the BBQs were not clean when you went to use them. I can assure you that all facilities are cleaned every day and we do ask our guests to leave the facilities as they wish to find them (clean). We now have a plan in place for the next 18 months which will see the toilet block either renovated or replaced with a new one which we believe will be of great benefit for our guests. We will also be replacing the existing BBQ area with new bbqs and more seating.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Willams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Small very neat & clean van park with numerous size well maintained cabins. Hosts Neil & Karen warmly welcome guests & provide a safe, friendly & homely feel. Sites are easily accessed with ample parking. Amenities whilst dated are very clean. Bath mats are an added personal touch. The playground, pool & undercover BBQ area is a great recreational facility for families. We have enjoyed our extended stay at this park & would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Albury Wodonga area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you Ross.B for your positive feedback and we are both very happy you enjoyed your extended stay as you were a pleasure to have in our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Smal but very neat and tidy park. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the amenities weren't modern but very very clean. We liked the fact that bath mats were provided. The park was very secure with boom gates at the entry and exit , also entry to the amenities was by punching In a code at the door ....... very nicely landscaped and had that garden park feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieCloggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks Aussie we are pleased you found our park to be friendly, clean and secure as we believe this is what all travellers deserve and we are certainly striving to provide all of our guests with a similar experience to yours.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

we booked into this park for the June long weekend and were warmly greeted and given a great drive through site, the park is limited in space but they sure do make the best of what they have got. The amenities are old but spotless and the grounds are immaculate. Even all the leaves have been cleared and composted!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Karen W, Owner at Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you Patricia, having not long taken over this park we are delighted that you enjoyed your stopover and would love to have you return one day. You are right in saying our amenities are of the older style but we can assure you they are cleaned daily.

Kind regards
Neil and Karen Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Staff were friendly and very accommodating. We asked for a drive through site as we were passing through staying one night. There is nothing out of place in this park. The toilets and shower block facility are immaculate. The barbque area again, immaculate. A powered sight here costs $32 , and I believe is a reasonable price for the cleanliness it offers to the weary traveller.
I would consider staying in the cabins here as well, as this establish oozes cleanliness. Kudos, Woodonga Caravan and Cabin Park...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Tell them your preferences and they will be very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We passed through Wodonga and decided at the last minute to stay a night. As the place we wanted was booked out, we reluctantly decided to give this caravan park a go (reluctantly because the place looks oldish). However, we were really glad we stayed as we received a warm welcome at reception, allowed to inspect the cabin before booking and when we decided we wanted the cabin, the airconditioner was turned on for us while we went to get our car so the cabin was nice and cool (great airconditioner) by the time we got there. The cabin was basic but there were numerous little touches that made it great. The owners of this caravan park certainly take great pains to be environmentally friendly, providing a recycle tub, apart from the usual rubbish bin, with clear instructions on recycling on our payment receipt and in the room. The shower curtain, unlike the ones in a great majority of accommodations, was cut just right - long enough to keep the water in the shower stall, yet short enough so the ends weren't dragging on the floor. A fire extinguisher & fire blanket are prominently displayed on the walls, the cupboards, cutlery & crockery were spotless, the fridge was in excellent condition and looked brand new and to top it off, they even thought of providing extra under-pillows on the bed for people who need that extra neck/head support to the basic, standard pillows provided. Location-wise : Just a short drive to the city centre, supermarkets, food, etc and despite being along a main road, was very quiet. Price-wise : Less than $100 walk-in rates. Great find!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strawberrychocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
0.6 mi away
BIG4 Borderland Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
6.0 mi away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Murray Valley Motel
Murray Valley Motel
#3 of 8 in Wodonga
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belvoir Village Motel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Quest Wodonga
Quest Wodonga
#1 of 5 in Wodonga
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park

Property: Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park
Address: Drive Inn Cvan Pk 186 Melbourne Rd, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide accommodation for visitors to Wodonga and Albury with quick access on and off the Hume Freeway on the Albury Wodonga bypass. Our caravan and cabin park is closest accommodation to the new Wodonga Railway Station, 2 minutes drive from the Wodonga Town Centre and 10 minutes drive to Albury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wodonga Caravan & Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing