We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Quest Wodonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Wodonga
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Extremely happy with the service, cleanliness, facilities, location and the modernness of the room. I will definitely be returning on my next visit. There's a restaurant attached for breakfast , lunch and dinner. There's a vending machine when I need a snack or drink.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Europe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    148
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
135
116
12
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in these modern, well fitted out apartments for 3 nights. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The one bedroom apartments have everything you need including washer & dryer. The apartments are linked by a covered walkway to the Huon Hill Pub which offer delicious meals at a reasonable price. The Quest is a 5 min walk for The Main Street of Wodonga which has Coles/Aldi and a variety of shops - great butcher and bakery if you want to self cater. If you stay in the studios there is a free communal laundry with dryer which is available for use.
You really can't go wrong with a stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huntersnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWodonga, Public Relations Manager at Quest Wodonga, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Huntersnan,

Thank you for your great review. Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Brad Martin
Marketing & Communications Manager
Quest Wodonga - (02) 6043 8300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is great for a short-ish stay on business or vacation, as it is clean, quite spacious and well-equipped with basic kitchenette equipment. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom has good amenities. All spotlessly clean. The surrounding area has some OK restaurants within a short walk, but it is not a very exciting area. Car parking seems plentiful and easy. Staff are friendly and there is a quick-and-easy breakfast option (breakfast pack to take into your room) as well as a nice restaurant at the end of a short walkway. I had lunch there that was tasty and good value. Overall very pleasant but definitely not for a romantic break, I would say.

Room Tip: Not sure if any of the rooms have a view to write home about...mine was pretty awful but that did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virpi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWodonga, Public Relations Manager at Quest Wodonga, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Virpi T,

Thanks for your review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

--
Brad Martin
Marketing & Communications Manager
Quest Wodonga - (02) 6043 8300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was unexpectedly and pleasantly surprised by Quest Wodonga - I had tried to stay in a boutique hotel but it was booked out, and Quest was offering a similar price and I thought it was a safe bet. It exceeded my expectations. The breakfast boxes were great, the service was proactive (the night employee went and got my room service from the adjoining hotel as a favour, even though I'd missed the time cut-offs). The food from the adjoining hotel was delicious! (pulled pork tacos and a quinoa salad for under $20). Parking was free, the room was comfortable and warm - everything I wanted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWodonga, Public Relations Manager at Quest Wodonga, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi pips22,

Thanks for your review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

--
Brad Martin
Marketing & Communications Manager
Quest Wodonga - (02) 60580900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights originally booked for one but decided to stay an extra night after seeing the room and amenities. Hotel is fairly new so is immaculate and has a everything
required for a comfortable stay. Well equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, spacious lounge, dining and bedroom. The staff were all very helpful and professional . We had dinner at the Huon Hill restaurant attached to the hotel and the food and service were again excellent, meals very tasty and generous size, very good value

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio apartment on the 4th floor, very quiet and nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestWodonga, Public Relations Manager at Quest Wodonga, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your wonderful review, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, And we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.


Brad Martin

Marketing & Communications Manager
(02) 6043 8300 - Quest Wodonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment and being nice and new the place was immaculate and very clean. The room was good sized and had a good kitchen and laundry facilities in the room. The bedroom was a separate room and the bed was very comfortable - firm without being hard. There were power points available on each side of the bed (although you had to disconnect either a lamp or clock to plug your own devices in.

The shower had fantastic water pressure and lots of hot water and the towels were reasonably sized. Quest is only a short walk to the local shops so we didn't dine in the adjacent hotel.

All in all, would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask about wi-fi at check in to see if you can get it included
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Only spent one night and I understand the place has only been open 12 months. Very clean and modern studio apartments, secure parking and good brekkie at extra cost at Huons Hill next door. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wodonga
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
387 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 31 in Albury
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blazing Stump
1.6 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Motel
3.3 mi away
Quest Albury
Quest Albury
#2 of 7 in Albury
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Wodonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Wodonga

Property: Quest Wodonga
Address: 46 Reid St, Wodonga, Victoria 3690, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wodonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wodonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Wodonga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wodonga's CBD this purpose built complex offers a home away from home for travellers finding themselves in regional Victoria. Fully furnished & self-contained with personal laundry facilities, gymnasium, outdoor pool & BBQ area Quest Wodonga ensures a comfortable stay whether your with us for a day a week or longer. Our onsite restaurant Huon Hill is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner 7 days a week & offers conference, meeting & event space that can be tailored to you requirements. Complimentary car parking completes your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Quest Wodonga soon. From all of us at Quest Wodonga ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quest Wodonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing