We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truely amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albany Holiday Park
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Truely amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were lucky enough to get in over the easter break, and to be honest this park is the best we have stayed in ever. The sites are large, most of which have trees and shade. The toilet blocks are large, a little old but very clean. Suzi in the office is the friendliest, most helpful lady you could ever meet. She is a true credit to the park. Very dog friendly with a large open space for the dogs to run in. And given it's location to the main road the park is sooooo quite. Would highly recommond the park to families and dog owners. We were so impressed we have booked another 2 weeks at xmas. Thanks to Suzi for your friendly smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    17
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Headed south for a few days of outdoor sports and was well impressed with this park as a base. Very quiet, green and spacious with great facilities. My cabin had a commanding view over farmland and the giant chess set in the middle of the park is a great touch. The staff were really friendly and the owner went out of his way to give us tips on where to go for hiking, kite boarding, surfing and mountain biking. Great local knowledge you cant buy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

My fiancé, myself and our dog stayed in a powered site for three nights. The sites had plenty of room for both of our tents and car as well as decent space between each site! They also had a spot around the corner where we could leave our boat and a large dog exercise area close by.
We found the service to be excellent and the prices fair!
After our three nights on the powered site we also stayed in the dog friendly cabin for three nights! It was brilliant! Our dog was allowed inside on the lower level which he was quite chuffed about!
The cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed! I would definitely recommend Albany holiday park to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hails1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is a great dog friendly park. It was busy but there is plenty space between sites so you dont feel cramed in. All staff were very friendly and helpful as well as the people who were staying there. Clean facilities and well laid out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petuniabluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very good park to stay in we stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin for a couple of nights absolutely reccommended close to town, very tidy and quiet park. Only thing I could fault if you wanted to be picky was the folder supplied in the room with all the info etc needs to be updated ie. how much it costs to use a wash machine and what coins it takes. But apart from that you would be mad not to stay here

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a powered site for 14 nights, with our children and our dog and parents. We were pleased to have a large slab for both the caravan and the annex. Sites were roomy and still had plenty of room for the gazebo.
The lawns were well maintained and there are nice grassed areas for kids and exercise area for dogs.
The ablutions were well maintained, cleaned regularly and plenty of showers and toilets considering a full park at peak season.
The kids enjoyed the park, with plenty of activities. Considering time of year, the park was very quiet in the evenings and mornings. The staff were very friendly.
We have booked to return for 2 weeks next Christmas. We would highly recommend this park for families and grey nomads alike. Great park for dogs too.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John_paul_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed on a powered camp site over the Christmas Period. Suzy greeted us with a warm smile was so friendly and genuine. We often popped into the reception to speak to her and ask her questions about where the best fish and chips shops is located and what good fishing spots were around etc. She is an absolute credit to the Holiday Park.
Our campsite had lovely green grass and few trees around so there was alway somewhere nice and shady to sit outside our tent. The holiday park has alpacas that are fenced off in an enclosure which the kids loved to feed each day. There is a playground and open space with a volley ball net set up and an outdoor chess set and frisbee game. Toilets were great - nice and clean with great shower heads. We rate this holiday park very highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotoddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Albany
Comfort Inn Albany
#9 of 13 in Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ace Motor Inn
Ace Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
5.2 mi away
Acclaim Rose Gardens Beachside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Albany Gardens Holiday Resort
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Emu Beach Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Middleton Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Holiday Park

Property: Albany Holiday Park
Address: 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Western Australia 6330, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Albany
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albany Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albany Holiday Park is situated 4kms from the City centre on Albany Highway and a short drive to magnificent beaches, coastline and the Stirling Ranges. The Park enjoys a pleasant rural outlook and has generous open spaces to help you relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albany Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing